We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from terrace
View from terrace New 40'' HD TV, HD Freesat. DVD, ipod dock and CD player. free WI-FI available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Sea View from terrace
View from terrace
New 40'' HD TV, HD Freesat. DVD, ipod dock and CD player. free WI-FI available
Underfloor heating for winter or use eco radiators....your choice
Panoramic views...countryside and sea!
Washer/dryer, fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Compact  Double bedroom. Sea and countryside views. Eco wall panel heater.
Enjoy your morning cuppa in a bed with a view! You are welcome to bring own bed linen
2nd bedroom also double bed. Please state on enquiry if you require linen at £15 per set
Countryside view from bedroom 2
Narrower than usual bath! Electric shower over. Underfloor heating.
Cedar clad, brick built villa.
Gate enclosing terrace.
Villa top right, woodland walks above villa.
View inland from the terrace
Large, fully enclosed terrace. Small grassed area at side of Villa is not enclosed. Dogs welcome.
View from Villa, November sunrise!
Reached via 63 steps, so unsuitable for those with restricted mobility. Sorry.
My Mum at 81 years old. If you CAN climb the steps, the view is worth it!
Sea View's view!
Unload at foot of steps
Park in huge car park. We provide a free permit.
An evening view from terrace.
Stunning walks from your door!
Beach cafe seasonal but has some opening times out of season too. Unpredictable
Black Rock cafe. Evening meals and Sunday lunch.
Seasonal Beach bar. Not open in late and early seasons.
Lovely sea views while enjoying your drink.
Millendreath rest area at the sea front. New beach bar with Looe Island view.
'Possible' kayak, paddleboard and deckchair hire in Holiday season
Plaidy 'all year dog friendly' 5 min walk from villa
Plaidy beach at high tide
low tide
Plaidy beach.
Millendreath jetty at high tide.
Sheltered bathing at high tide
Millendreath
Jetty at high tide
Millendreath beach in February! All day dog friendly Nov to May.
Dogs before 9 and after 6pm on this beach, May to Nov, but.......
East beach. No dog ban all year. Walk down the jetty then a scramble over the rocks at low tide.
East beach, the best beach, deserted most of the time!
Lovely east beach
Walk all the way to Seaton, even Downderry, then coast path walk back.
Seaton beach all year dog friendly
Millendreath, when tide is in, the beach is quite small.
Low tide Millendreath.
A typical Millendreath beach.
Pretty woodland walk behind the villas. This photo was taken in May
Coast path to Looe, one mile but quite hilly.
Beach walk to Looe at low tide
Picturesque Looe.....open all year!
Looe.
Fron 1st April, nature lovers paradise. Two hour landing to explore the island. No dogs on island.
Boating lake Looe
Kilminorth Woods, Looe in February. Guided walk leaflets inside Villa.
Winter. The Coast path runs in both directions 150 from your door.
Coast path to Seaton in winter.
Plaidy beach, dog friendly ALL year. Five minute walk.
Polperro 5 miles along the coast. A must visit.
Coastal boat trip from Polperro. Dog friendly.
Fowey, a whole day needed to explore it all.
Eden project, a must visit at any time of the year. About 25 miles away.
If not available, check out availability at our other property. www.holidaylettings.co.uk/289128
75m from the sea
Sea Salt Hillside Villa. New tinted windows. Woodland walks right from the gate.
Lounge with kitchen to the rear. Sea view even from the kitchen!
Beautiful kitchen/diner. Fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, ceramic hob.
Dogs also welcome in Sea Salt....free of charge
two double bedrooms, both double beds
2nd bedroom, also double bed. Linen, optional extra @ £15 per set.
Bathroom with double shower cubicle and electric shower. No bath.
52 steps but not as steep as Sea View!
Beach front care/restaurant, lovely, but unpredictable opening hours!
Three flights with path and single steps between.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WillsandL...
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have stayed in Looe many times as a child growing up but this is the first time my partner has visited Cornwall and he was not disappointed. From the location of the villa to the views that you have, it is absolutely amazing and waking up on the very first morning to a view of the sea from the bedroom has to be one of our favorite memories. The villa itself is clean, modern and spacious even tho it was just myself and my partner staying it had everything anybody could possibly need and much more ! Me and my partner can't wait to stay again. We enjoyed the evenings out on the patio which is spacious and comfortable with the table and chairs provided looking up at the night sky with the glow from the surrounding villas. I really can't praise the villa enough if your lucky enough to stay here then you really are guaranteed a great time ! Thank you Karen for providing such a beautiful villa. Hope to stay again soon !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thank you so much, I'm touched. It is always lovely to know that our guests feel the way we do when we are there. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L M
1 review
“Beautiful Villa+Beautiful Views=Amazing Time”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are a family of four (plus blind Jack Russell !!) and have been before, so fact we came again just goes to show this must be a nice place.
The views alone are worth the price, added to that the fact the villa is fully equipped with everything that you would ever need for a holiday then you have a real bargain.
The villa is so well equipped and clean with lovely colour scheme.
Outdoor BBQ with a huge seating (patio) area compliment this place.
Couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Wow, thank you for this lovely review. Glad your second visit was so good. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayteelou...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday in quaint village with beautiful sea views and welcoming people”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I have just got back from the most wonderful holiday at the Sea View villa. The villa was lovely, it has everything we could've possibly needed. As we have a bull terrier, we didn't want to go out every night for dinner and leave her on her own, so we cooked most nights and had everything we needed and more! To be honest, we were more equipped for household stuff and cooking than we would've been in our own house other than food shopping obviously. Millendreath itself is lovely, on the days that I didn't cook, we ate at the amazing Black Rock Café, the staff/owner were all SO friendly and accommodating and the food was amazing. The beach and views are gorgeous too. Looe is a simple 5/10 minute drive away but bear in mind that Cornish roads are small and windy so I wouldn't recommend large vehicles. But if you know Cornwall, you will be aware of this! There are lots of great walking spots nearby and a monkey sanctuary around the corner which I highly recommend visiting if you love animals, as their message is amazing and the monkeys are so healthy and beautiful. The villa balcony was my favourite though, and I hardly left it when we were at home, with our lovely weather. The views are brilliant and everything in the villa is just so well set up and new. Also, very dog friendly! Completely contained, so your pets can be out on the balcony enjoying the sun without you worrying. We felt nothing but welcomed throughout the whole visit. Thank you Karen!! We will definitely come again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Hope to see you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big thank you to my kids for booking this surprise holiday :-)”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What can I say? Beautifully presented hillside villa with everything you could possibly want or need. Fitted out to a 't' and spotlessly clean and comfortable - it was a pleasure to come back and relax after a busy day on the beach. We will def be back :-)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you very much, look forward to your return. My cleaner said she couldn't tell there had been a dog, let alone three! Thanks for leaving it so spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place, excellent Location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great apartment. Very spacious for the two of us and the dog. The villa had everything we needed. Would have liked a few more instruction on how to get hot water but we found the emersion heater eventually. It was spotless on arrival, very comfortable living space and well equipped kitchen. The location is great. Looe is a 30 minute walk away on the coastal path, beware it is hilly! Looe is great for pubs, restaurants and cafes. Polperro is lovely for a visit too. Overall lovely apartment, great location, we would come back again just for the sea view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sea view
Liked least: The steps to climb up to the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you for the positive review. All the info on how to work everything is in the 'black book' provided in the villa, but glad you sussed it out anyway. Thank you for pointing this out, I will make sure guests know about the book on the email for arrival in future. You are very welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loopylau7...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa home from home”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This has to be the best villa I have been to at Millendreath and I've been to a good few over the years . Fully equipped with everything you need and more . Fantastic spot for sea views and even binnoculars for watching the ships go by . So homely and immaculately clean. You've done an amazing job . Great coastal and woodland walks on the doorstep . Great restaurants in nearby looe . We've had a fantastic time can't wait to come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Wow, thank you so much for the lovely review. We do try to provide everything needed. You are very welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M15URG
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat ”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just arrived home from a wonderful trip to sea view villa, Karen and Steve can't accommodate you enough, highly recommend to all dog owners, if you are after a super dog friendly holiday in a quiet secluded location this is the place to go!! thanks again. Maddie and Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review. Our dogs loved running and playing in the sea with yours. Hope to see you back there sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing