We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class B&B”
Review of Cherrywood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherrywood Lodge
Ranked #1 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I'm so glad we did, we couldn't have received a warmer welcome, Annie & Ralph are first class hosts. The B&B is spotless and the rooms are lovely with comfy beds. Breakfast is cooked to order & Is delicious with lots of choice. We were given lots of tips about restaurants in town and placed to visit. It is a short walk into town which means you can leave the car behind. We recommend Papa Ninos restaurant it was excellent and the owner is really friendly. It is a bit steep to get back but them all on Looe is build on hills! We visited Mevagissy, Fowey, Morwellham Quay & Lanhydrock House, not bad for a two night trip!
Thank you for making our trip so nice I'm sure you will continue to receive the excellent reviews you deserve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyoneshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 407 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

It only took a couple of minutes to realise we had made the right decision in booking 'Cherrywood Lodge' as a bank holiday break.
Annie & Ralph are such a warm, friendly and accommodating couple, its like staying with long lost friends not just a couple you met 5 minutes ago..
The lodge is just a 5 minute walk from Looe and certainly has all the luxury you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms are refurbished to a high specification and Annie has added a number of personal touches that us women love.
After a peaceful nights sleep we were offered everything from a full English breakfast down to a veggie option of 'fish of the day' (Ralph needs to know the day before) you only have to ask.
We ate at Papa Nino's a lovely Italian restaurant serving a number of fresh fish dishes but gets busy so booking in advance is advisable.
We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting Looe (don't take my word for it read the other amazing reviews).
Perfect Hosts, see you again soon can't wait for our shopping trip to St Ives Annie...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the moment we got there we were greeted with such a warm welcome and a big pot of tea, it only got better,our rooms had the wow factor, the photos did not do it justice, tea, coffee ,sweets chocolate and bottled water were provided, it got even better, slippers and dressing gowns provided, what luxury. Breakfast was superb and Ralph's home made bread was delicious, we are planning to go back again and felt when we left that we had left as friends. If you are looking for a place to have a holiday in Looe this is the place, look no further.Should be a 5star!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Although this exceptional B & B is fit for Shirley Bassey, you do not have to be a big spender to stay in this top class treat! Diamonds are forever, and I wish my stay at Cherrywood Lodge had been forever too! Absolutely superb welcome by Annie and Ralph, eventhough I hadn't given them an arrival time, they couldn't have been more helpful. Car was parked, luggage carried, tea made!
Room was better than a 5* hotel (and yes I have stayed in 5*), luxurious towels, bathrobes, slippers, tv, beds, toiletries and refreshments, en suite a pampering heaven! Fantastic location for quick access to Looe but still could get a peaceful night's sleep.
Breakfast was fresh, made to order and as much as you could eat! Cannot think of anything more Annie or Ralph could do to make my stay any more perfect. As Bassey would say, "I never never never want to be in Looe at any other venue" (well a bit of artistic licence there!). But I had the best Bank Hol Break ever from the minute "I walked in the joint" boom boom!
Thank you so much "Diolch yn fawr" to the perfect hosts I now feel are lovely friends - will definitely see you again!

Room Tip: Everyone I spoke to in the Cherrywood Lodge (guests) were thrilled with their rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Looe at Cherrywood Lodge.. Received a warm and friendly welcome from Ralph who assisted us with parking and brought the luggage to the room. The room was clean and had a few extra nice touches such as dressing gowns and slippers. Breakfast was served in the conservatory which was pleasant, food was freshly prepared and was excellent. Looe is a lovely little town and the B&B was a short pleasant walk away. Followed Ralph's advice and did the Looe to Polperro coastal walk and returned on the bus, it was fabulous and I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Would just like to say thank you for another great stay at cherrywood lodge. We really do enjoy staying here. The room was magnificent, cleaned to high standard. breakfast in the morning was great to. Super service as usual. will defiantly be back next year. please don't change a thing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Extraordinary service, style and comfort at Cherrywood lodge, we were offered coffee and tea on our arrival, Annie and Ralph could not do enough for us. The personal details in the bedroom and un-suit was perfect with dressing gown and slippers. On-site parking a bonus. The location was perfect with only a short walk into Looe. The full English breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning and will recommend Cherrywood Lodge to our friends. Best bed and breakfast by far. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
899 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schooner Point Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Meneglaze Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrywood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood Lodge

Address: Cherrywood Lodge Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: $98 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cherrywood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherrywood Lodge is a refurbished B & B property situated just a 5 minute walk from the town harbour in Looe, Cornwall. Annie the hostess provides a warm welcome to all visiting guests in a friendly Cornish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Cherrywood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrywood Lodge Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing