We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”
Review of Tom Sawyer's Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Tom Sawyer's Restaurant and Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice pub which does good food with good selection of beers. If you are football fan don't be too surprised if you bump into Neil Warnock. Feel free to shake him by the throat from me!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyplanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    13
    6
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy spot”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

basic good pub grub and priced fairly also open year round friendly people inside facing the ocean approx a 5 minute walk from our B&B along the ocean side

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Fantastic Entertainment”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Returned to Looe and Tom Sawyers once again for the weekend. Was hoping it was going to be a great stay like my last visit. Unfortunately it wasn't ! It was actually even better !! As usual the food was top class, the new chef must have mitchelin stars ! We were lucky enough to catch 'Pommy Pauls Open Mic Night, some of the best jamming and live music ive seen for a long time. The Landlord Ken must have spent a fortune on equipment, guitars,bass,keyboards, drums all for the use of allcomers ! Absolutely fantastic !! Room, service and whole stay was a joy.......we'll be back soon !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiedave_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Amazing place - as a single female, you can go in there and feel totally safe. The owners are fantastic, so welcoming and with them and the staff you never feel alone. Food is to die for, I feel totally pampered when ever I go in their, which is most days. The best thing of all is my dog is totally welcome, although she probably gets more attention than I do lol. Thank you so much for being amazing Tracey and Ken (owners), also thank you for making me feel like I belong there and always welcome xx

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nor what we expected”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Searched around area for a Sunday lunch or carvery and ended up here after seeing adverts that it is the best carvery in the area! Well if it is then the others must be very very poor! Soggy over boiled colourless veg, dry fatty meat, tasteless brown watery gravy and everything was cold.Hopefully we caught them in a bad day but url really was bad sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank antlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Sawyer's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing