We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor value for money”
Review of Fieldhead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fieldhead Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very poor value for money”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel has a good location but our room and stay in a ‘standard room’, was VERY POOR VALUE.
We found Room 7 dark, due to its dated décor and its outlook – it literally overlooks the hotels backyard and faces a wall. (Picture attached ).

We agree with the previous reviewer who commented on the poor quality bedding. Our bathroom was also substandard and long overdue for refurbishment; The bathroom suite didn’t match, the toilet seat was damaged and cistern lid broken. The shower also had a mind of its own, as not all the functions worked.
The breakfast was rather poor too, given prices charged. Tinned fruit, dire fruit juices, foreign ( cheap?) yoghurts. A smaller selection of high quality produce, and a couple of fresh juices would have made a big difference and gone someway to justifying the hotel prices.

The rate for this standard room and breakfast was stated as £155 per night which is exorbitant for a room, in this class of hotel which looks at a wall! We felt it was overpriced at £85-£100, the price we have seen it on offer for on discounted sites.
Incidentally, the owner expects you to book via the hotel web site to get the best deals, though he advertises on other web sites, late rooms, trivago , which many people rely on for speed and convenience. People often expect that these discount web sites will get you the best price! (They often do get you great deals, but not so here!)

Despite the owners immense pride, and attention to detail, the hotel basically is ‘not up to scratch’ and didn’t ‘come up trumps’. (Watch Channels 4’s four in a bed programme July 2012, where, rated on value for money, this hotel came last.)

We agree with a previous reviewer that the colour ( and style) of the lounge is care home ish. The response from the owner that it was newly decorated in 2011 doesn’t change that.
The hotel would benefit from modernisation, a good quality make over in its interior design and a similarly fresh approach to customers as we found both to be antiquated.

Due to the room and breakfast quality we couldn’t recommend it to anyone, and would have left earlier if we could. Unfortunately, having booked, there is no real opportunity to leave early either, as there is a 100% cancellation policy.

If the management really feel that this hotel is good value and worthy of the prices, offering a 24 hour cancellation policy would surely be appropriate. It would demonstrate their confidence in the hotel and its facilities, and would ensure that only guests who were satisfied needed to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
54 Thank Jenny000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Jenny000000 London, United Kingdom Sent: Friday, September 28, 2012 12:49 PM

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed-back as a result of your recent stay and thank you for the many positive points, however, I am more concerned about the negatives and regret that, over all, you did not enjoy your stay. During your stay, I did sense that you were possibly not happy but that was "only me" and my 6th sense. You mentioned no unhappiness at the time.

Yes, you are right. The bathroom of Room 7 does need a complete overhaul, and that will be attended to in the next couple of months. I regret this has not been done before.

Some things we can do something about immediately and why, in the Room Folder and the first line of the feed-back form does ask "If during your stay there is anything you notice or wish to bring to the attention of Management, please do so at your earliest convenience in order that any matter can be promptly addressed and remedied." The points you raise about the shower and the shaver: Neither of these do we "test", but wait until a fault is reported. Of course, we switch on the lights to check, but there is no guarantee they will work the next time they are switched on.

I am sorry that for the 3 days of your stay, if both the shower and the shaver point were faulty the entire time, that you did not inform us as we would have called both our electrician and plumber immediately. I am sorry it was issue enough to report on your feed-back form, but not sufficiently inconvenient to tell us during your stay so they would work properly for you.

On the discount web site you booked through, we do say that rooms booked through a discount web site are unlikely to be our best rooms, and, as I am sure you will have noted, on our web site, we state: "From time to time we advertise our rooms on other web sites. If ever you find a cheaper rate for The Fieldhead Hotel in Looe than our quoted rate, we will give you a discount of 5% off that rate. Just call us and tell us where you saw the cheaper rate and what was being quoted." That you chose to book a room they advertised for £155.00 and paid £85.00 – we would have bettered that offer and possibly an upgrade too if available - as you said on departure "The only thing better would have been (pointing at it from Reception) a sea view."

Again, I note that you may return and look forward to seeing you both again and thank you for making your comments, which, I hope I have shown, are taken seriously and acted upon.

Best wishes,

P.S. We feel our Breakfast Buffet does give an exceptionally wide selection of items. 8 cereals, home cooked Ham, Salami and Smoked Salmon, 4 different pastries, tinned grapefruit, peaches, prunes and figs and for those who prefer fresh fruit, there is a large bowl of fresh apples, fresh oranges, fresh figs, fresh satsumas, fresh pears, fresh nectarines, fresh strawberries and fresh bananas. (As seen on Channels 4’s four in a bed programme July 2012). Regrettably most of the fresh fruit is imported as all but apples and pears are not normally grown in this country. If fresh grapefruit is required, one can ask the waiting staff as that is normally also available – imported though.

The Orange juice is fresh. Apple juice, Tomato Juice, Cranberry Juice and Grapefruit juice are imported and within their Best Before date. Guests normally appreciate our selection and regret we will not reduce our variety to be making fresh apple, cranberry, tomato and grapefruit juices. The question, of course, would be "Which ones?"

The buffet is largely quality foreign items (as we state on our web site and stated above), which is followed by a large selection of cooked breakfasts from our Full English consisting of: Bacon, egg, sausage, fried bread, tomato, mushrooms, black pudding and baked beans, to Eggs Benedict, various smoked fish and your selection of omelettes. WE make our own marmalade. There is also a selection of 5 jams including home made Damson jam and a selection of 5 cheeses - 4 foreign, plus Flora for special diets (Not forgetting our special diet cooked Breakfast).

Channel 4’s programme is “theatred”. It would be a very boring programme if the sets were not contrived - for good reading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    58
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
49
151
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The stairs to the reception steep so a heavy bag would be difficult ,the room was very clean and a really nice bathroom ,nice flat screen tv, although the bedding needs an update, the duvet very synthetic and pillow the same ,a cotton duvet cover would be better and choice of pillow too ,would not be out of the question considering the price of the stay.The breakfast was very good and well cooked, the view is lovely of course,The dining room and lounge could be a lighter colour as the green I suspect is looking a bit care home ish,I was there last week and arrived Sunday eve no food available would have liked to be offered a sandwich or perhaps some wine as weather inclement! There was a funny strong cleaning smell I think from a plug in freshener which was a bit too strong

Room Tip: Not a side room hope they at least invest in new duvets and pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Belinda J, Gloucester, England, United Kingdom

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Fieldhead Hotel.

Your kind compliments regards Breakfast are much appreciated. For the excellence of our Breakfast, during 2012 we were awarded the QIT Breakfast Award. The Restaurant was redecorated in 2011.

We do have stairs between floors at The Fieldhead Hotel and have staff on hand to carry bags when required. With a lack of lift and the “H&S” words, we ask guests not to bring large cabin trunks but to split luggage into easily carried cases.

We appreciate your assessment of the bed linen. Most of the duvets are 100% linen and some are 50% Cotton and 50% Polyester. On everything we do, we offer choice and if you wish to have feather pillows (or 100% linen), we do have them available. We also offer beds with Sheets and Blankets. All pillows have been renewed within the last 18 months and are lovely, soft and puffy.

Our letter of confirmation states:- The restaurant is popular with local diners – please let us know at the time of booking regards any dinner booking. For arrival we also offer Champagne, Sandwiches, Fruit Basket, Chocolates, Flowers, to be in guests’ rooms. On the occasion of your arrival, having had a busy Sunday Lunch and no bookings for dinner, we laid the staff off. Had dinner been booked, it would have been available. The Room Service Menu in the Room Folder is available as would a sandwich have been. We regret any lack of service upon which we pride ourselves.

We say, The Bar never closes for Residents. Drinks are therefore, always available. We do not refuse food or drinks.

Thank you Belinda J, Gloucester. We hope we have constructively addressed your comments while appreciating yours, thank you, and are sure others wishing to book The Fieldhead Hotel will benefit from your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I picked the Fieldhead hotel ,because we wanted a sea view ,we chose room number 1 which was lovely with a king sized bed and double aspect windows with superb sea views,it also has a small balcony looking over to Looe island.
Our welcome from the owner was warm and friendly and breakfast was excellent.
Thoroughly recommended .

Room Tip: Room 1 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Dean Calculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Dean Calculator, South Wales

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Fieldhead Hotel.

It seems to us you are the ideal guest. You evidently went to our web site, saw the room you wanted with the facilities and view you wanted and the price you were happy with, and booked it. Ideal and thank you.

Julian appreciates your kind comments regards your arrival and Chef your comment about Breakfast, and of course your recommendation to other Readers.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when visiting the Westcountry. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a superior room with balcony facing the sea. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Room was nice and bathroom very clean with some nice toiletries. Breakfast was lovely and fresh and very well cooked. We couldn't have asked for anymore.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank karenstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear karenstewart Reading,

Many apologies for the delay in our reply to your review. As said before, our only excuse is the volume of business the Game Show has created, which we note has not tainted your view of The Fieldhead Hotel as it has other writers of some subsequent reviews.

It seems our participation has been a success for Channel 4 as we have already been televised twice in just three months and for us has generated over 19,000 hits to our web site.

We also note how many people now follow us on TripAdvisor and each of our reviews are so much more appreciated with the “Helpful” click than Reviewers’ other reviews. karenstewart of Reading – you are an example and goes to show how much people like to read about The Fieldhead Hotel in Looe. Reviews of other properties are not so “Helpful”.

We very much appreciate the review of your stay highlighting the warmth of welcome and attention to service, which we particularly pride ourselves.

We very much appreciate your comment that the bathroom was very clean and dispels the myth exacerbated by TV armchair reviewers. We can only say the same for our breakfast and wish to assure Readers we do not chop and change anything on our breakfast. We have no reason to.

karenstewart of Reading - Thank you so much. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stay: September 2012 - One week half board
I went with my wife and her 82 year-old mother for a week's stay at The Fieldhead on 20th September. Having been there before, we knew the general room layout (although the top floor has had a continuous balcony added to the rooms) and particularly requested rooms One and Two since they both have a small balcony which looks out over the sea and Looe (St George's) Island. Both rooms are spacious, light and airy with large beds and plenty of storage space. There was always plenty of hot water with sumptuously soft towels. Bath robes and free slippers are provided as well as a range of "Neutrogena" toiletries. The rooms were well cleaned and tidied each morning.
Wi-Fi is provided free and I just managed to get a connection at 54mbps in the bedroom on my small notepad. The downstairs lounge had better reception.
Car parking could be a little tricky with a largish car but not a real problem and is up close to the main entrance. The exit is "blind" onto a narrow road and we found it better to have one of us see the car out.
The owner, Julian Peck, was extremely helpful and tended to our every need.
Breakfast is yummy; a vast range of cereals, fruit (fresh and tinned), juices, ham and cheeses. All this is on a self-serve basis and not for those intent on slimming!
The main breakfast ranges from Full English with fried, poached, scrambled or boiled eggs, and all the expected accompaniments, to any combination of your choice. Unlike many places at which I have stayed, the coffee was freshly brewed and excellent.
Dinner is menu-based with a very good selection of dishes (especially fish) prepared and cooked by Gillian - each of us had no problem choosing courses we liked. The portions were generous with the quality of cooking, presentation and service all excellent. Try drinking the "house" Merlot - delicious!
Despite having to dodge rain showers at times, we took advantage of being within driving distance of The Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Trelissick Garden and, of course, Polperro. A walk around Looe itself was always interesting; it is a working fishing port.
For walking, drive up to the end of Hannafore Road and park the car within easy reach of wonderful cliff-top walks; the scenery is wonderful and the cows very friendly!
A lovely, relaxing week - just what we needed - and a big thank-you to Julian and his team for helping to make it so.
We shall return!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are large and each has a small private balcony with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Freddy603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Freddy603 Surrey “Fantastic stay”

Many apologies for the delay in our reply to your review. Our only excuse is the volume of business the Game Show has created. Hopefully it will continue for years to come – and has already been televised twice, such is the success of our series.

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review of your return experience at the Fieldhead Hotel. We are very proud of our exceedingly high rate of returning guests and above all, that gives us confidence in what we do. We appreciate we cannot suit all tastes, but by far the majority, we do.

Despite the addition of the substantial balcony to all sea facing rooms, Rooms 1 and 2 do remain the favourites. Thank you for your positive assessments.

We should add, one of your rooms “featured” on 4 in a Bed and by the time you stayed, the theatreised set-ups had long gone.

You mention that you received internet connection in your room. We would stress here that yours was the same room as the Mother and Daughter stated on TripAdvisor that they were unable to connect to the internet. As we said in that response, we think it may be the quality of equipment.

Regards your report on Breakfast: We are so reassured. Your Review is absolutely how it is and very sad and demoralising when other (TV armchair) Reviewers are unable to see the whole Breakfast. We are particularly pleased that you appreciated the Fresh Fruit. (Your stay in September 2012 coincided with a previous Reviewer whose review missed most of the Buffet).

Thank you for your review of dinner which is greatly appreciated and full credit to Chef Gillian.

“A lovely, relaxing week - just what we needed - and a big thank-you to Julian and his team for helping to make it so.” Every guest is valued.

”We shall return!” Again? We sincerely look forward Freddy603 Surrey to seeing you again, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Superior double room at £180 per night was a small pokey room with bunk beds in the corner like a family room, the bed was in a side recess & clostraphobic, the balcony was the landing at the top of the fire escape, it was £100 more than it was worth. Left feeling ripped off.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
53 Thank Blackburn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Blackburn63,

This is a trilogy of errors.

We presume you did view our web site to see our quality to determine that the Fieldhead Hotel was suitable for you and saw all our bedrooms so that you can decide which room you would like, if available? Why then did you not contact the hotel? As has been stated on TripAdvisor, we are very service orientated.

You would have seen on our Home Page our clear note to liaise with the hotel directly for the best rate for bookings as we will always offer a better rate than any other found on the internet.

We appreciate we are quite unique in this as other hotels prefer guests to book on line. We prefer the personal service which, we appreciate, may not have suited you. You could have booked on our own web site and got the specific room you wanted, if available and at a lesser price.

Our Internet rate card shows our most expensive room at Peak Season at £160.00.

We are unable to do more than to clearly state our position and to encourage guests to book with us directly or on our own web site. Your poor review, we hope will emphasise and reinforce our position and encourage bookers to liaise directly with the hotel for the best rates or book on our own web site and thank you for opening the door so that we can explain and hopefully, future guests will be aware and benefit from, the best rates at The Fieldhead Hotel are obtainable from the hotel.

Had you done as we suggest, you may well have got yourself a great deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a few days and received really good service. Julian and his team were very welcoming from the start. Having read previous mixed reviews we were not sure what to expect, but have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unlike so many I have stayed in before each room was different and done out in a tasteful manner, allowing you to relax and enjoy the facilities. There was very little that was not provided if you asked, and Julian certainly went out of his way to try and ensure we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was splendid with an ample choice to suit most tastes and no rushing to get you in and out as quickly as possible. Whilst we did not sit in the bar (which was also nicely presented) we preferred to sit in the lounge during the evenings enjoying the view. We are not old and infirm, but just enjoyed the experience of a quiet traditional hotel. For us a big thank you to all that helped make our stay so enjoyable. As promised Julian we look forward to joining you for one of your Sunday lunches once we have moved closer. Overall a most pleasant experience.

Room Tip: All appear to be decorated slightly differently, those to the front had excellent views across the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tonyabacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear tonyabacus Warwick, United Kingdom

Many apologies for the delay in our reply to your review. We have been so busy since the Game Show, which resulted in some 19,000 hits to our web site and the substantial accommodation and dinners business it generated, is the only excuse we have. Indeed, the number of viewers to our TripAdvisor pages has also been substantial (Or so say TripAdvisor).

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review of your experience at the Fieldhead Hotel. Even better that it is one that is impartial and not driven, Sheep like, as a result of theatred Production Company sets on a Game Show.

Firstly: We are very pleased to have been awarded a Breakfast Award by Visit Britain in recognition of our excellent breakfast. This breakfast is the same as has been otherwise “reviewed” recently.

We appreciate your report on the rooms. We are what we say on our web site for all to see prior to booking: “A Country House Hotel by the Sea”. We would not wish guests to book “A Country House Hotel by the Sea” to find we all-but a modern city centre hotel. We believe: “A Country House Hotel by the Sea” is our charm, comfort, service and standard and guests can have that at The Fieldhead Hotel which you experienced and thoroughly enjoyed.

You make an excellent point: “There was very little that was not provided if you asked”. It is disappointing, especially in subsequent reviews, when guests state they had a problem at the time of their stay, or viewed on a Game Show, that their best solution to remedy the “problem” is to write a negative review. That does not help them, nor the hotel.

We appreciate your assessment of Breakfast. We too like to think there is ample and a greater choice than most hotels of greater prestige than the Fieldhead.

It has been scorned upon in reviews and we believe as a result of the Game Show as it has never been mentioned before, that we have 4 tinned fruit on the Buffet: Prunes, Grapefruit, Figs and Peaches. The alternative is, of course, we need not supply any. Indeed, guests do not have to have something they do not like. The Management is at a loss to see what is wrong with that when choosing to give guests choices. We presume that, for instance, those Reviewers do not appreciate that Prunes are dried Plums that have been reconstituted. Do they not care for plums being dried and that only fresh plums (which we have on the Buffet as seen on 4 in a Bed) should be available?

One presumes guests who complain about Food Preparation as in plums to prunes would also complain about Hotels having microwave ovens in lieu of stone-age open-hearth fires. One can only but imagine the universal scorn when coal fired ovens were introduced.

For further choice on the Buffet is a large selection in the Fresh Fruit Basket as seen on the Game Show, (Pears, Peaches, Nectarines, Apples, Oranges, Satsumas, Figs, Bananas and all Seasonally adjusted. Fresh Grapefruit is generally available upon request.

To sum up your experience of that of a quiet traditional hotel is really appreciated. We are delighted you came to stay.

We no longer sign off with “Have a great day wherever in the World you find yourself today” as we have read that it displeases some Readers and TripAdvisor Forum contributors. For those who missed the point, it was simply a courtesy that sums up The Fieldhead Hotel.

P.S. Interestingly the points made about “Value for Money” have only been stated since the Game Show. Previously it was never an issue. The power of subliminal TV influences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
1.7 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Property: Fieldhead Hotel
Address: Portuan Road | Hannafore, Looe PL13 2DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fieldhead Hotel is focused on giving guests a high level of quality attentive service beyond its rating. Is focused on giving guests a stay with comfortable en suite sea view rooms with dishes freshly prepared from daily changing menus in the Horizons Bar and Restaurant, all of which guests will happily remember forever. We are the ideal centre for visiting Looe and Cornwall's many attractions; Deep sea and inshore fishing and Coastal Path walking.Perched high above Looe Bay with heated pool, onsite parking and award winning tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing