We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chapel Views

Incredible views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible views
Oak dining table with 6 chairs Bedroom with a king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Incredible views
Oak dining table with 6 chairs
Bedroom with a king size bed
Bedrooms furnished to a high standard
Fully fitted kitchen
Lounge dining area
The Chapel
View from the garden - across the neighbours garden
Kitchen area
Dining area - Lounge area
Bedroom furnished to a high standard
Bedroom with a double bed
Shower room - Large walk in shower
Entrance
View from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
suemart20...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely amazing apartment. We stay in Cornwall often, this is the best place we've stayed. Clean, comfortable and everything you need is here, nothing has been forgotten, it's a real home from home. The owners Linda & Gary were here to greet us on day 1, lovely people. They left us wine and a welcome pack too. Well situated to explore the whole of Cornwall. Thank you so much, we had a lovely holiday , we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
What a lovely family, great communication and they left the apartment spotless. Hope to see you all again sometime and we're really pleased you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Bybjerg family we hope to see you again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stuartmea...
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything and More”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owners made our stay better than we expected it to be. I was expecting the minimum but when we arrived found everything we needed and more. The cottage is located in beautiful surroundings, walks, amenities close by and a short drive, bus or taxi gets you to the the great coastal town of Looe (3 miles). The accommodation has everything you could possibly need, a real home from home. We only spent 2 nights here but wished we had stayed longer. The owners had gone over and above what was required, welcome drink and cream/jam scone, Starter essentials, milk, tea, coffee, towels, shower gel, tvs, dvds (100s)... we wanted for nothing.

Thanks Linda, we will be booking again soon. :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you all for your lovely review, great to know you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for leaving Chapel Views so clean and tidy, you're welcome back anytime. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“this is a wonderfull place to stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

this place is a lovey place to stay home away from home everythink you need warm great views the location is amazing gary and linda met us on arrival lovey people made us fill really welcome have booked up already for later in the year would recommend this place we had a really great stay at chapel views

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you Diane and Andy for your lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. And a very big thank you for leaving Chapel Views so clean and tidy, you're welcome anytime. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay....”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Chappel Views is a very lovely place stay. We spent a week with our two children there and we really enjoyed.
It started with a very warm welcome from Linda and her husband (who enjoys to talk in German). They introduced the house and the respective equipment.
There was absolutely nothing missing and it was easy to feel like home.

As a welcome surprise we also had some food and drinks for the first day.

It is definitely a place to recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime. All the best and kind regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evelyngil...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“More than fantastic”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

when we arrived Linda and Gary were there to meet us.What lovely people.They showed us round explaining how everything worked. the property Chapel View is amazing everything was provided for us welcome pack including a cream tea, where else would you get that . the apartment was super clean.I would recommend Chapel View to any body

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clenliness
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosanna94
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“comfortable homely retreat.”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

stayed here several times now ,owners Gary and Linda provide a warm welcome and a clean well equipped apartment which feels homely ,we like the location off road parking and just feel comfortable from arriving to leaving which is always a wrench we are already planning our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment being so clean and comfortable.
Liked least: having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing