We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place in Looe!”

Larsson's Coffee House & Creperie
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Larsson's Coffee House and Creperie is both the name and description. For those who have not visited France, The crepe is rather like the Breton version of the Pasty. It is delicious with either sweet or savoury fillings. The coffee is made with care and respect. Although we do also serve tea and non-standard alcholic beverages. Basically, it is what the owner personally likes and hopes that his guests share his taste.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Our favourite place in Looe!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Visiting some friends, we came here several times for an after dinner coffee, crepe or waffle, and a drink before heading out for dinner. The cafe bar is really nicely decorated and very cosy inside. Walking through the door makes you feel happy almost immediately! We will look forward to visiting again next time we are in Looe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauramay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    32
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual, great coffee”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visiting Looe one morning, and was looking for a different breakfast experience. This small, unusual cafe/restaurant attracted our attention with its interesting menu. The coffee was great and the breakfast crepes very tasty and made a pleasant change to the usual cooked breakfast. I would recommend you try this place out if you are looking for something a little different.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmthro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We visit Looe a lot & Larsson's is a must visit every time. We have been in here everyday during our current holiday for a crepe & morning coffe. The staff are amazing & the food is imaginative & delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky little gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A slightly eccentric host and staff are the icing on the cake at this tiny creperie. We popped in for dessert after a main course elsewhere and went back the next night for more of the same. Incredible range on offer and very sizeable portions. A must-visit venue when in Looe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee and tasty crepes”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to this lovely little place on a couple of occasions whilst holidaying in Looe, and tried a crepe Suzette this time round-it was lovely!! The coffee here is also how coffee should taste and that's an achievement in itself!! The staff are very friendly and welcoming and I would certainly recommend a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larsson's Coffee House & Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Larsson's Coffee House & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing