We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaview
Ranked #24 of 60 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bourton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent another wonderful break at Seaview in April, everything just fantastic, looking forward to our next stay in September. You can't beat it.
Both front rooms have wonderful views over the bay and to Looe Island,
Breakfast is fabulous, nothing you request is too much trouble.
A very warm welcome from the minute you arrive.
We hope to return again and again.

Room Tip: Front rooms both have fantastic views over the bay and to Looe Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've been returning year after year to this superb B&B for some 7 years and we really love it. Situated in a quiet road, it is only a short walk to the town centre of Looe itself. Spotlessly clean, everything is immaculate and just right for a relaxing break. There's always a warm welcome, and no effort is spared to make guests as comfortable as possible. The 2 front bedrooms have huge picture windows overlooking the bay and Looe Island, they are absolutely gorgeous! Sharon is a great cook and provides a superb breakfast with a range of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, and a wide choice of freshly cooked dishes. From here you can walk to Polperro along the coastal path in a couple of hours, highly recommended if the weather is fine. There are regular buses from Polperro to Looe if you're not up to the walk back... Or you can walk into Looe itself where there are lots of excellent restaurants, and all the usual seaside shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mister_Bumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a really good, stress free, 4 nights break in this wonderful B&B, that had all the facilities we could have hoped for.
The owners are very welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable having lived in the area all their lives. We had a front room, overlooking the bay, which was bright and airy, with plenty of storage, the shower room was very well kitted out and clean, although you could not swing your arms around too far in the shower cubicle. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice and cooked fantastically well, I could have spent all day there. The view from the breakfast room was over the bay and a spotting scope was provided.
Even though the weather was poor, there are plenty of things to do, in and around Looe, the B&B providing lots of leaflets and ideas, including the hiring of their own escorted fishing trips, if you were so inclined. We really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the B&B to anyone.
Wi-Fi was available, although I had trouble connecting to it, perhaps making each room a hot spot could help.

Room Tip: 2 Front rooms face the sea. 1 Rear room faces the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 97Kimbo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent three nights in this fantastic B and B. The room and bathroom, although not large, had everything we needed. We especially loved the sitting area which overlooked the magnificent Hannafore Bay and the huge window made the room so light and airy. Breakfast was top notch and plentiful (even enough for my husband who eats masses!). The owner was friendly but certainly not obtrusive. East Looe, where most of the restaurants are, is a fifteen minute walk away, perfect for us. Others may need to take the bus or a taxi. We especially enjoyed the fish at the Smugglers.The B and B location is perfect for walks to Polperro and Downderry, the latter having a great pub on the sea.

One word of warning - the B and B is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, a shame as I would love to take my elderly Mum here.

A great place, try it!

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebE456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The bed and breakfast was very welcoming. The host was so lovely and gave us very good tips concerning the local attractions for example how to save money and time.

We were delighted to see that the photos on the website matched exactly the reality. The room had a stunning view framing all the character of Looe. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

We loved the fact that we had the choice between different breakfasts ( continental, full english and fish ). The fish one being by far our favorite.

One down side which isn't really is that the signal is inexistent and there is no internet facility. To be honest we didn't ask or look for internet or signal. It was a very peaceful and resting holiday.

In 4 points good food, good drinks, good sleep and amazing view. We definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: choose the room with the sea view it is well worth it. Waking up with the sun is an amazing feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieRiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebblesatlooe, Owner at Seaview, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words and very please you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have free Wi Fi ( internet access ) a pass code is needed. Please, please ask.
I will put a note in the folder and mention it when welcoming guests to our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the end of February. Lovely warm welcome. Beautiful room overlooking the sea. Binoculars were supplied to watch the fishing boats come in and along with the wine glasses it made sitting at the huge window a very relaxing experience.Breakfast was lovely and Sharon the owner was very attentive and told us alot about the local area. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greater manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Seaview B&B for 4 nights on Holiday. The B&B is set just outside of the main village of Looe, a small fishing town.

On our first day we were able to check in early, there are three rooms in total I think, all with great views of the sea. The windows are huge! And great to wake up to the Sun rising over the Ocean.

The Room: There is tea, coffee and hot choc, a small kettle, wine glasses and water glasses set out, as well as a corkscrew. Sharon the owner is lovely, very friendly. She gives you an intro to the room, including en-suite shower/bathroom. There is free wifi and a tv with freeview, as well as a small alarm clock. Everywhere is very clean and there is plently of storage space to put things away.

Bed: The bed was a good sized double with nice white sheets. We both slept well.

Parking: There is onstreet parking, we parked in the same place each night with no problems. The road is a mix of B&B's and residential homes, and is very quiet.
Breakfast: You have a form to fill in each night before breakfast the next day. So Sharon and her staff can make it up in the morning. We both chose a full English the first morning which was lovely, and very filling. We particularly loved the free range sausages from the local farm. We also had a continental breakfast twice which consisted of hot croissants and a range of butter and jams. There is also a selection of cereal, and toast is offered after your main choice. As well as tea/coffee and orange juice.

We got lots of tips on where to go during our stay and were free to come and go as we please. Your given a key on arrival for your room and the front door. The town is a little hilly, and easily walk-able both ways. It's 15mins max, and we walked into the town each night for something to eat. It's 5mins if that, walk to the beach front.

There were only two criticisms. The towels were a bit old and hard and could do with being replaced. On two days the tea wasn't refilled so we couldn't have a cup of tea in the morning. We felt a bit cheeky so didn't ask for extra tea. Apart from that our stay was lovely. Very good value and we would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebblesatlooe, Owner at Seaview, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We did have new towels, but had complaints that they were leaving fluff around. They are now de-fluffed and in use. Occasionally we do forget things, please please ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.1 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Bridge House
0.9 mi away
Meneglaze B&B
Meneglaze B&B
#4 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge
Cherrywood Lodge
#1 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin House
Dolphin House
#16 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shellseekers Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview

Property: Seaview
Address: Seaview Portuan Road | Hannafore, West Looe, Looe PL13 2DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview enjoys panoramic views across Looe Bay from Rame Head to Looe Island.Quiet coastal location in fishing village of Looe. Two minute walk to coastal footpath and beach.The center of Looe, Harbour, Boats, Shops and many good Restaurants, Pubs and Cafes are a short waterside walk away.All rooms are en-suite, Light,airy and tastefully furnished, have flat screen T.V. and hospitality tray.Our two front double rooms have large bay windows with stunning sea views, sit with a glass of wine and watch the fishing boats come in.Our dinning area also has sea views, leading out onto our patio where breakfast can also be enjoyed. We offer a good selection for breakfast and would like to welcome you to join us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing