We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous

Rendezvous
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Rendezvous is close to the beach and offers a choice of seating styles. Choose a sofa or arm chair to relax and have your coffee or choose a table to sit at and enjoy one of our excellent breakfasts, lunches, snacks & cakes. Free WiFi
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

A lovely, friendly, relaxed atmosphere! We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. Ask for 'Cheesy Chilli Chips' - you won't regret it!! It is just perfect after a day out sailing or on the beach....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derbyshire-Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mbk2005
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

great service, food was delightful, the vege missus was well catered for and we all left happy. Worth a look if in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

When entering the restaurant, you are greeted straight away! The service is fantastic! Fast and efficient. The two ladies who own it are so chatty and funny! The atmosphere is lovely, very cosy little place! It feels like home. Me and my partner had paninis. They were out in 5 minutes and were absolutely gorgeous! We also had cappuccinos which were made to my standard of perfection! And made and served very quickly! This amazing cute little place is faultless and I strongly recomend it too anyone!! I don't often give out 5*s.. But this place is definitely worth one! Make sure you come to this cafe!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pheobethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
1 review
“Tasty Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The service is excellent and the atmosphere was very welcoming. I had a panini which was very tasty, probably the best in Looe! The value for money was also very good. I would highly reccomend visiting Cafe Rendezvous and I will definitely be going there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashlynne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Great service, lovely food & a wonderful atmosphere. Even though we had to wait for a table our order was taken before we got the table & the food arrived shortly after we got thw table. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing