We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meneglaze B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meneglaze B&B
Ranked #5 of 60 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Return visit to Looe and to Meneglaze. Perfect location (with parking) in quiet street within easy walking distance of this lovely village with some excellent restaurants. I highly recommend this B&B: friendly & helpful hosts, great atmosphere & rooms, and Caroline's breakfasts are well worth the trip alone!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    22
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
235
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Would recommend this fantastic B&B to anyone. A plethora of little touches in the super bedroom (for example: wine glasses, lovely hand wash and body wash in the bathroom, gorgeous bed linen, water and milk in the fridge etc...) and Peter and Caroline's fantastic customer service make this an extra special B&B. Had a superb night's sleep and an amazing breakfast. Everything is spotless, tasteful and beautifully presented. Couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PipLeahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

On arrival Peter took our luggage to our room. Our room was 1st class, clean, comfortable, very homely. Coffee, biscuits served on the patio. Superb breakfast. Nothing to much trouble. So friendly we felt like we had known Peter and Caroline for years. We would recommend them without hesitation. We attended the Looe Music Festival and should we decide to go again our first priority will be to phone Peter and Caroline and book the Meneglaze B&B

Room Tip: All good. You wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a lovely b&b hosts peter & caroline were excellent very friendly.Our room was spotless and above average,nothing is to much trouble for peter &caroline and we would recommend this b&b to anyone.Will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were early, but we were greeted by Peter, and it was no problem. We'd had a long journey and he kindly, served us tea and biscuits on the patio(no charge). Our room had a large picture window, white horizontal blinds, tastefull decor, and a comfortable bed with white linen throughout. Little touches like Aromatherapy body wash, hand soap and room spray were a bonus. We also had a plentiful supply of Tea, Coffee and the most delicious homemade Flapjacks.

Breakfast was served on white china, and was well cooked local produce of a high standard.

The room was very clean and well serviced. Advice on where to dine in 'Looe' was much appreciated as we had not been to this part of the UK before.

Overall, I would definitely stay in this Bed and Breakfast again for the following reasons:

Easy to find
Parking
Tastefull Decor
Lovely Breakfast
Spacious room
Attention to detail
Welcoming
Quiet and peacefull area

I'd also like to say, thanks for the room spray, which we inadvertantly slipped into our luggage . All In all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LellyMckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Couldn't fault this b&b. Very friendly welcome from Caroline and Peter. Pot of tea and biscuits provided by Peter within 5 minutes, followed by an offer to try to book the best restaurant in town for us (unfortunately full on a Bank Holiday Saturday). Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesrmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Looe.
Caroline & Peter were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome on arrival the tray of tea was very much appreciated after such a long journey.
The B&B was really clean and tidy, the breakfast is lovely, the room was comfortable and we could not fault anything. This is excellent value for money and we wish we had booked to stay for longer. Many have commented on the home made biscuits and yes they are as delicious as we were led to believe!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge
Cherrywood Lodge
#1 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Mainstone Guest House
0.3 mi away
The Old Bridge House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meneglaze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneglaze B&B

Property: Meneglaze B&B
Address: Shutta, Looe PL14 4RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meneglaze B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meneglaze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meneglaze B&B Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing