We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valleybrook Holidays
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, UK
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband, my mum, my sister-in-law, myself and my 12 month old son stayed at Valleybrook in June 2012. The accommodation was perfect for our needs and spotlessly clean (absolutely no need to worry about pet hairs or odours!).
Denise, Brian and Keith are very friendly and provide some lovely touches, such as the cream tea on arrival and it's great to find somewhere that doesn't charge extra for each little thing (the stair gate, cot and highchair were all free and they even loaned us a box of baby toys for the week as we couldn't take too many with us on the plane).
It was lovely to hear the stream flowing out the back and see the squirrels jumping around and the dogs being taken for walks. The gated decked area was perfect for our little one to practice his walking and the villa itself was very spacious and comfortable.
We will certainly be recommending Valleybrook to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Hocking villa (where we stayed) looks out onto the reception/laundry block, so views across the fiel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Bean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give a wonderfully positive review following your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at Valleybrook & what can I say, it had everything you required and more, all mod-cons available, very impressed with the supply of necessities, i.e. milk, dishwasher tablets, cleaner, cloths, etc. There were 10 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs in total and Valleybrook catered for all our needs. We hired out two lodges which catered for 6 people in each. The lodges are very spacious with a large decking area, some nights all 12 of us were in the same lodge socialising, but still had plenty of space (sorry to the neighbours if we were a bit loud). It is so peaceful that we didn't surface most days till late morning as there wasn't anything to disturb your sleep, I was woken up once in the morning by a cow in the opposite field. The only two negative points were, you couldn't get any reception on your mobile unless you walked a very very steep hill, okay for fit people and we couldn't get any wifi in Chasewater lodge. These are obviously not necessary if you are wanting a nice quiet holiday away from it all, but when there is a large group of you and you need to get hold of someone or shop online it did become a bit of a nuasance. The nearest local (expensive) shop was about 2.5 miles away.
I would like to personally say a big thank you to Brian, Denise and especially Keith for sorting out the 50th birthday cake for me.
I would 100% recommend Valleybrook to all my friends and family if they are looking for a quiet, dog friendly holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Laza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Valleybrook and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.
We were surprised to hear that you couldn’t access wifi from Chacewater Villa as our system is designed to give wifi access in all our accommodations, we will investigate this immediately and rectify any problems we may find.
As for the limited mobile phone coverage at Valleybrook, we find that this is a bit of a Marmite issue with our guests (they either Love it or Hate it). For those guests where it is essential to stay in contact with their friends/relatives while in their accommodation, there is the option of having a telephone (with its own dedicated number) installed.
We are glad the birthday celebrations were a great success and are delighted that you are recommending us to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The overall cleanliness of our Lodge was outstanding and the little touches like supplying Washing up liquid, bags for recycling Iron Ironing board and hairdyer just made our stay that little bit easier, The cream tea on arrival with the addition of a doggy treat for Charlie our Westie made us feel really welcome, the location was lovely and quiet but not too far away from all the major places to visit whilst in Cornwall, sitting on the porch eating breakfast of a morning and being visited by 2 cheeky squirrels was quite charming, and the hosts Brian and Denise and Keith were lovely, I would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suec186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Valleybrook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I and "milly"the dog, had a most enjoyable stay in Bramley cottage.
The owners were so friendly and helpful.
The cottage was spotless !!! and the cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch .
Sleeping at night was bliss,( only the occasional vehicle passing by ) and the hooting of the owls
was the only thing we heard !
It seemed like we were deep in the countryside but, we were only about 4 miles away from Looe and Polperro .
We will be returning as it was the most relaxing stay away from all the hustle and bustle of every day life we have had !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Valleybrook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week spent at valleybrook, Brian, Denise and Keith couldn't welcome us enough on arrival, this is our third year and we're already planning our next years trip.! I would recommend Valleybrook holidays to anyone who has pets and wants a peaceful retreat that feels like a home from home, they really have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Can't wait for next years holiday, it;s a lovely part of the world for a holiday and plenty to get out to see.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bedroom villa if you have mobility issues as this accomodation is all on one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeanne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleybrook_Holidays, Owner at Valleybrook Holidays, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back to Valleybrook next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We have recently returned from our third year staying at Valleybrook Holidays. We always receive a warm welcome from Brian, Denise and Keith, and a complimentary cream tea. Valleybrook Holidays is a very peaceful place to stay, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is well maintained and always very clean. There is lots of information for local walks, restaurants and shops and the best thing is, they are dog friendly. Highly recommend Valleybrook Holidays.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Malice_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

we have just come back from a lovely weeks holiday in the hocking villa, when we arrived their was a lovely cream tea waiting for us i went with my mother-in-law , husband and dog . the dog loved going to the dog paddock every day even in the rain. we could not of wished for a better place to have our holiday, its just like what you see on their web site, the villa had all the mod cons you could ever wish for, their was also a laundry on site, and a lovely play area for the kids and a games room, we used the darts, pool table and subuteo. you got a good information pack on arrival and their was lots of brouchers to pick up at reception. their is also wi-fi to be used . Brian, Denise and Keith make this a lovely place to stay , i will definatly recommend this to family and friends, and will go back their again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
2.2 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleybrook Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleybrook Holidays

Property: Valleybrook Holidays
Address: Peakswater, Lansallos | Lansallos,, Looe PL13 2QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Valleybrook Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the space and freedom of luxury dog friendly self-catering accommodation with all of life's little luxuries and everyday conveniences at your fingertips. With 6 acres of woodland and open heath land, our idyllic location is within easy travelling distance of all Cornwall's major attractions and beautiful beaches, making it an ideal base from which to explore all that Cornwall has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valleybrook Holidays Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing