We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Valley Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Looe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
137
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoxes dengames roomthe cottagescream teaswimming pooltable footballon sitegrist millon arrivalair hockeypound cottagemince piespar beachself cateringtesco deliveryallowing dogsspent a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have now stayed in 4 of the cottages over the past few years and can say they have all been lovely. It's just great for the children in the pool and games area, they can zoom around on their scooters with no traffic to worry about and let off steam, and we can also bring our dog which is so important to us.
The cottages are well equipped and the grounds well kept, Linda & Andy are good hosts who are on hand to assist in any way.
100% recommendation

Room Tip: Every cottage is brilliant, with good outlooks
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin2Ilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time spent with us at Fox Valley Cottages. Lovely to see families returning and see how the children are growing and enjoying their time with us.

Always nice to try a different cottage or apartment , hopefully we will see you again and who knows perhaps a different cottage again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked for a relaxing break with toddler and dog-we certainly got that -had a great weekend, so much so we decided to stay another day. Lovely accommodation. Great complex wonderful pool and jacuzzi. Our daughter loved the rabbits/guinea pig/chickens and the play room. Wonderful hosts. Definitely Recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review on your holiday here at Fox Valley Cottages, lovely to hear that you had a relaxing break and hopefully recharged your batteries. The guinea pigs and rabbits are doing well but we are sure they miss the little extra's that your daughter loved to feed them.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from our third visit to fox valley and it was as brilliant as ever. Spotless cottage, well tended garden, clean and warm spa area and the swimming pool and games room always a massive hit with the kids. Andy and Linda's welcome was as friendly as ever and we always love the welcome cream tea. A fab place to holiday for all.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review on your holiday here at Fox Valley Cottages, it was lovely to see you and the children again and great to see them making friends with the other children and all enjoying Halloween regardless of the weather.
Look forward to the next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

These cottages really are in the sticks! We arrived on the 20th of October and received a warm welcome from the Owners, Paul & Linda. The cottage was very well appointed and had a country charm about it.
We have two Labradors and they absolutely loved the place including a steep field for them to run in. Unfortunately we had a puncture but the Owners were very helpful in sorting out a tyre change and replacement. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It takes a while to get there from the main road so don't panic if you think you have gone too far!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saints321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your holiday here at Fox Valley Cottages,
and to know you had a lovely week-end here and that we were able to help getting the puncture
sorted for you , and that the dogs enjoyed the time here as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from our third stay at Fox Valley and found it just as enjoyable as previous visits. We do not intend repeating the comments of the other reviews but suffice to say spotless accomodation, great facilities, good hosts and ideal location are the perfect recipe for a great holiday and help to explain why so many people return year after year. Our two boys, 9 and 10, are already making plans for their next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave50Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us at Fox Valley
Cottages, it was lovely to see you all again and to see how the boys are growing .
Hope to see you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews