We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Week-end in Cornwall”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fox Valley Cottages
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

These cottages really are in the sticks! We arrived on the 20th of October and received a warm welcome from the Owners, Paul & Linda. The cottage was very well appointed and had a country charm about it.
We have two Labradors and they absolutely loved the place including a steep field for them to run in. Unfortunately we had a puncture but the Owners were very helpful in sorting out a tyre change and replacement. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It takes a while to get there from the main road so don't panic if you think you have gone too f...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saints321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your holiday here at Fox Valley Cottages,
and to know you had a lovely week-end here and that we were able to help getting the puncture
sorted for you , and that the dogs enjoyed the time here as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fox Valley Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from our third stay at Fox Valley and found it just as enjoyable as previous visits. We do not intend repeating the comments of the other reviews but suffice to say spotless accomodation, great facilities, good hosts and ideal location are the perfect recipe for a great holiday and help to explain why so many people return year after year. Our two boys, 9 and 10, are already making plans for their next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave50Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us at Fox Valley
Cottages, it was lovely to see you all again and to see how the boys are growing .
Hope to see you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our last visit just a few weeks ago we think is our 10th! Andy and Linda are the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to meet. We have tried other accommodation in Cornwall but nothing quite hits the mark. The accommodation is very clean and is a great base for exploring both coasts of Cornwall. The indoor pool and jacuzzi just makes this accommodation that extra special. Look forward to visiting again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay here at Fox Valley Cottages and for the lovely comments you have made. We look forward to seeing you on your 11th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed at Fox Valley every summer for 4 years now and have never been disappointed! Although our three daughters are in their late teens, and most of the families here are younger, there is still a lot they enjoy doing here- including warm indoor pool, jacuzzi, pool table, table football and table tennis. The location is idyllic, amongst rolling hills and valleys, whilst being relatively close to nearby villages and the town of Looe. The cottages are extremely well appointed- our favourite probably being Malt House which is cosy whilst feeling spacious for its size. Would advise to do a Tesco delivery to arrive when you do as the nearest large supermarket is quite a drive away. Attention to detail is what makes Fox Valley stand out- especially the Cornish cream teas on arrival! Nothing is too much trouble for Linda and Andy the hosts- thanks for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay here at Fox Valley Cottages
Andy & I always look forward to seeing you and the girls (now young ladies) and great that they still like to go fishing as well as enjoying the pool etc.
Hope to see you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Tremendous location for those travelling with kids and dogs. The owners Andy and Linda couldnt have been more welcoming and helpful during our stay. We had a late change of guests which they accommodated without breaking a sweat. On arrival we were greeted with a cream tea and spotless accommodation which exceeded our expectations. At all times the oowners were available but not obtrusive. The site is remote and therefore extremely quiet but has enough to do on a rainy day with indoor pool and sauna together with a well equipped games room. A short drive away are some great bays and beaches as well as lots of interesting ports and harbours. We stayed in The Linney which can sleep six and we were delighted with the attention to detail and the decor - it turns out that the owners have lived in each of the cottages to see what works and what doesnt. Recommended without reservation.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong. All are fab.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your holiday here at Fox Valley Cottages, we are delighted that you and the family and the dogs enjoyed their time here and appreciate your recommendation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in July in the Malthouse.. what a fantastic holiday we had! The cottage was perfect & they had thought of & provided everything we could need - high chair, cot (not a travel one either), bed guard, a delicious cream tea on arrival & even put away all our Tesco shopping that we'd arranged to be delivered on our arrival day. The swimming pool was great, perfect for the rainy days. The toy room (with the ride on toys), feeding the rabbits & chickens, buckets & spades, dvds kept our 2 year old Fintan busy & happy! Plenty of safe, lawn space to play on & the highlight of his holiday was helping Andy doing the gardening on our last day with the kiddies wheel barrow. Andy & Linda were great. Always friendly & helpful, with plenty of top tips to hand of places to visit & clearly family orientated. Would recommend The Jubliee Inn in Pelynt for some great food & also The Crumplehorn in Polperro. Fox Valley is a great location for visiting the area, particularly Looe, Fowey, Polperro, St Austell (Kidzworld) All in all we couldn't fault it & will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Malthouse - ground floor so patio opens on to lawn - great to let little ones play outside.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay with us at Fox Valley Cottages . We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your recommendation. Give a message to Fintan that Andy missed his little helper after he went.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We are just back from a very enjoyable, fun and relaxing two week break.We had one week on our own as a family and we were joined on the second week by my brother-in-laws family with four cousins and grandparents. We found it ideal as each family were only a minute away from each other and could meet for bbqs on the lovely lawn whilst at the same time we all had our own privacy.
All the kids loved the indoor pool and whilst they had a swim we could relax in the jacuzzi! The kids were very impressed with the games rooom which had plenty to keep the younger and older kids entertained. My youngest loved the stock of story books and would go down every night to pick a different book for bedtime story.
The cottages and gardens are a credit to Andy and Linda. The cottages are spotlessly clean,well furnished and well stocked..they really are a home away from home and the gardens are beautifully maintained.
Thanks to Linda and Andy for being so welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always available to help out with directions and things to do locally.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley C, Owner at Fox Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your holiday at Fox Valley Cottages
We were so glad that all your family had a lovely and relaxing time here and made the most of the facilities we have here at Fox valley Cottages.
It was lovely to have you and your family here with us and seeing you all enjoying your time together.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime and hope all goes well with the New House.
Best Wishes from all at Fox valley Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
21.5 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,203 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
682 reviews
16.5 mi away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
987 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Park, Cornwall
The Park, Cornwall
#2 of 5 in Mawgan Porth
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Valley Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Valley Cottages

Address: Fox Valley Cottages Lanwaren Farm | Trenewan, Looe PL13 2PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Fox Valley Cottages Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing