We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, lovely breakfast and superb facilities.”

Kantana Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kantana Guest House
Ranked #31 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Kantana is a pleasant guest house in West Looe. I had a very warm welcome from Rick and Sandra and found a quiet room with a comfortable bed. There are, I think, about 6 rooms in Kantana and I was pleased with the very competitive price. My room included a drinks tray and a Freeview TV, as well as an ensuite toilet/shower room. Access to free Wifi internet access is also available, which I made much use of.

The breakfast is one of the best I've had, including cereal, a delicious Full English (bacon, egg, sausage etc.) and toast. Location is excellent, and although not particularly close to the sea front is never the less a stones throw from the estuary and the shops. It's certainly a very good base to enjoy a holiday from. All in all a fantastic B&B run by a very pleasant and friendly couple who do their utmost to make your stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

Upon arrival we were greeted with an extremely warm welcome as though we'd known the owners for years. We stayed in the family room which was very comfy and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had and there was plenty of it. The owners couldn't do enough for us and we always ended up in a conversation with them. Overall it was a great holiday in a great b&b. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckyEggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Escaped from Reading for a short break with a collegue from work. Had a very warm welcome by the owner who couldn't do enough for you. The cooked breakfast was fantastic, and I'm sure you could have had seconds if you asked nicely. We both stayed in the single rooms which were comfy and provided us with a bed for the night which was all we really needed. Shared a bathroom which was totally spotless. The owner was extremely friendly and made you feel at home. Will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimmy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Warm welcome, very reasonably priced: my accomodation included en-suite facilities. Lovely breakfast each morning

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChestercityAndrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rolandschnitzlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lukas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.5 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
261 reviews
2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
907 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantana Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantana Guest House

Address: 7 Trelawney Terrace, Looe PL13 2AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: $27 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family, friendly B&B located a few minutes walk from all the amenities that Looe has to offer. Rooms from £35 a night. Discounts are available for children sharing rooms, room-only bookings and longer stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kantana Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing