We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made Our Evening Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lascares Wine Bar - CLOSED

Lascares Wine Bar
Cuisines: Spanish, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rushden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Made Our Evening Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited this restaurant during a storm on saturday evening 26th October. There were no free seats but the waitress went out of her way to bring in 2 chairs from outside & dry them so we could sit inside. Our rib eye steaks were served exactly as requested & we could not fault the service or the food. The restuarant was full and everyone was happy with the service so the atmosphere was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Digitalexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    9
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ambivalent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Early bird steak was lovely but....Saturday night and Stilton and mushroom topping was just Stilton as they had run out of mushrooms! How can that be? Chicken nuggets we were told were made out of 100% breast meat so we ordered. Sadly the lovely waitress came back mad told us they were out of stock. Children had burgers instead and they were clearly frozen in the vein of a. Birds eye burger. Not what we expect of a highly restaurant and on a Saturday night. Come on guys you've got lots going for you but you're letting selfs down with stock control and quality for kids.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Misshonoroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service and great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We wanted to sit outside as my husband and son had all their fishing gear with them. The waitress kindly set a table for us and put the outside heater on. She told us that the heater is on a timer and will go off and showed us where to turn it back on so that we could stay warm. We all had steaks which were cooked perfectly. Good value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovescleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food made to feel welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went to this fabulous restaurant twice whilst staying in Looe found the service to be great the food good what more could you want......prices...they were good too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This wine bar is fabulouso !
A large group of excitable 1950's housewives celebrating my birthday during the Looe music festival booked in for the 'early bird menu'.
A scrummy yum rump steak cooked to perfection and washed down with a cold beer. I have to admit my expectations were not that high,£8.95 per head for a main course and a glass of vino or beer ! come on it cant be that good !! how wrong can one be ?!!
It was a very busy night with so much going on in and around the restaurant but the staff were just great and looked after us so well, friendly and very professional it was very obvious that they were enjoying their jobs which is refreshing to see. A big thank you to them all.
Excellent value and to top it all the Birthday girl was given a bottle of Champers !
Thank you xxxx
The whole party enjoyed everything about Lascares and they are very particular, 1950s housewives !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lascares Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing