We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looe music festival stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Jolly Sailor Inn
Ranked #21 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for a night when we went to the Looe music festival. A friendly, efficient and welcoming traditional pub with lots of character. Would definitely stay again. My wife left the light on as apparently we had the haunted room, but nothing heard, though that me be the affect of numerous beers at the music festival!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanielsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Jollys is Quality, Stuart, Tina and the rest of the staff are fantastic. We go fishing every year and stay here, you feel you are part of the family, love it

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
Thank pollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

we have just come back from a weekend away staying at the jolly sailor and we had a great time the rooms are nice and clean bar was good breakfast was good and plentyful, location is very good you can walk anywhere intown

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We visited Looe in Cornwall and decided to stay over, we didn't have anywherein paticular to stay, but we came across the Jolly Sailor and asked if they had any rooms, which they did, all I can say is I am glad we stumbled on this place, lots of character lots of history , the staff was very friendly, the room was well equiped and the bed very comfy and best of all the breakfast was excellent........

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fizz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I visited The Jolly Sailor after my parents visited it 40 years ago. My Mum has very happy memories - so I had to see what the fuss was about - and im so glad i did!!! I didnt stay as a resident - but visited the 'Jolly' every night of my weeks holiday.
The bar service is warm and welcoming - the drinks well looked after. Sadly food wasnt available so i couldnt have a bar supper - maybe next year??
Tuesday and Thursday are Shanty nights - which are wonderful - a real feeling of community!!!
I cannot wait for my holiday in Looe next year - when I shall be visiting The Jolly Sailor

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great atmospheric pub. Decent rooms, ideal location.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat999_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

i stayed in room 5 that is def haunted,my phone was ring at different times in the night.my friend was haunted whilst in the gents toilet,and breakfast could have been more.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ianPenzanceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
264 reviews
1.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridgeside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jolly Sailor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jolly Sailor Inn

Address: Princes Square | West Looe, Looe PL13 2EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: $69 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Jolly Sailor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jolly Sailor Hotel Looe
The Jolly Sailor Inn Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing