We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great service”
Review of Kell's Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kell's Corner
Ranked #49 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Firstly apologies to Mandy and Chris for the very late review. What can I say I’ve had a busy year!

My partner and I stayed here during late August and had a great time. Many and Chris offer a great service for a really good price. The property is around a ten minute walk into Looe which we found to be a nice distance.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a good selection of tea and coffee making facilities. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel etc was even provided in the room which in a bed and breakfast I was really not expecting at all.

Breakfast was absolutely the best!!!

Thank you guys for a great stay and on future trips we’ll definitely be looking you up again.

Rebecca & Jeroen

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexbex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellscorner, Manager at Kell's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

thank you for the review. We hope you had a great christmas and new year

Thank you

Mandy & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Kell's Corner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

After staying at Kells Corner before i didnt hesitate to stay again, ive just came back from a visit to looe, and would like to share my expreience. Upon my arrival at Kel's Corner, i was offered a cup of tea or coffee and showed to my room. The room was spacious and clean, and Mandy went in to make the bed everyday. The b&b is a short walk from the town, but it isnt a problem because Mandy Or Chris are more than happy to take you down. The breakfast was superb and very well presented, and made just how you like it.
I was always made to feel welcome, and greeted with a smile every morning at breakfast, theres a space for parking also.
Overall my stay at Kell's was amazing, and i would recomend anybody to stay here. Thanks Mandy and Chris x

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveMarmaris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The B&B is in an elevated location of West Looe so having one’s own transportation would be recommended if not a strong walker but due to its elevation it gave a wonderful view of the surroundings. We had a very welcoming short stay with Mandy taking good care of us. Nothing was too much trouble with Mandy picking us up at the train station at her request, providing us with tea/coffee upon checking in and her husband also chipping in by kindly taking us to our next place of stay in a rural setting just outside Looe. The breakfasts were very filling and kept us going throughout the day. The room was large and replenished with good quality toiletries and biscuits were provided along with the usual in-room tea/coffee. Kell's is good value for money and Mandy/Chris make a point of keeping their prices competitive no matter what the season is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbionThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

After staying at kells corner before i had no hesitation in staying there again on a visit to looe..
Mandy and chris are very helpful and always ready to assist in anyway possible, wether that be a lift to the town or even further afield..
The breakfast as before were superb and nicely presented and the cleanliness of rooms was second to none.. Towels and sheets were alway clean and free internet in all rooms..
All in all i enjoyed my stay and was made to feel really welcome and part of the family.
I recommend anyone looking for a good place to stay in looe to try out kells corner, and would once again like to thank chris and mandy for their kind hospitality , you can be sure i will be returning time and time again...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmarisdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Just got home from our annual fishing holiday in looe cornwall, we have just had the best time and it was all down to chris mandy, and gemma at kells corner, we have had such a laugh and made to feel at home and part of the family, our room was kept spotless even though we aren't the tidiest people in the world, the breakfasts were lovely, and we were always greeted with a warm smile, the b&b is a about a mile walk out of town but this is not an issue because chris and mandy are only too happy to run you down, all in all we have had a great time and i would recommend staying here to anyone! gemma is fantastic fun just ask her about noo nee and the fishing rod ! we cant wait to go back next year, thanks all andrew and neil (noo nee)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Never stayed in a B and B before so wasnt sure what to expect but on arrival first thing Chris offered was a cuppa tea which was just what I needed. Room was spacious and clean, bedding looked like it was brand new and the bed to me was not hard but perfect, I slept very well and so did my two boys.Each day Mandy also went in and remade the beds. Plenty of hot water whenever we wanted too. Room had a tea and coffee tray and TV and was quiet with room to move comfortably about. The room was such that we could come and go without feeling we were disturbing anyone it was private.They both were great too, dropping us down into the town and picking us up again, that was really kind and helpful and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast was good and Mandy made an extra effort to suit my childrens wishes which was great. Parking is easy at Kells Corner and In the evening I drove the car just down into carpark by the harbour, which is free after 6...check youre in the large carpark. This is only a few minutes walk into Looe. There were also plenty taxis about so a late night run up the hill after a few drinks wouldnt be a problem or an expense as is only a very short distance. We had wonderful weather and such friendly hospitality, will go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerylStreep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Completely agree with previous reviews. Mandy and Chris made us really welcome without being intrusive. Great value for money (we had a family room). Breakfasts were really good and the room very clean. Location is on the way out of town but is no distance and it suited us being away from the centre. We were in looe for a wedding so it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvanamoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
2.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
874 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#2 of 5 in Pelynt
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kell's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kell's Corner

Address: 40 Goonwartha Road, Looe PL13 2PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: $34 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with friends. All welcome couples and families. Off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kell's Corner Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing