We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marguerit...
1 review
“Quality stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was everything as advertised quality furniture and fittings, I will definitely be returning. We enjoyed the walk along the coast path to Looe . The coddy shack is a great place to get fish and chips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. We would be delighted to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom72...
1 review
“Weekend in Cornwall”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Millendreath, we loved the bungalow - it was spotless! Being so close to the beach was fantastic. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we really do appreciate it very much indeed, we are so pleased you loved the bungalow we love it too and stay there whenever we can get chance. Being really close to the beach is a huge bonus and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We would of course be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori t
1 review
“Lovely bungalow in good location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautifully decorated bungalow with confortable furniture and beds. My 84 year old mum and I had a lovely week with our dogs. Ideal for visiting looe which was a favourite of my mums when we used to live in Devon. Everything in the bungalow was of excellent quality and instructions to use them easy to follow. We would definitely visit again. Thank you for a lovely break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you so much for this brilliant review we are so pleased that everything was ok for you and Mum and we are thrilled you both had a great holiday. We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh W
2 reviews
“Beautiful bungelow with fantastic views.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at 4 valley bungalows for a short break of four nights and our first impression upon entering was how light , airey and spacious it felt. Beautifully finished to a very high standard and well designed to maximise the available space giving a much larger feel. Everything brand new and spotlessly clean.
Private decked area to the back with a beautiful set of furniture, a real sun trap !
The location could not be closer to the beach and the fantastic beach restaurant.
We will definitely book again and would recommend the bungalow to anybody wanting a peaceful, relaxing break with a touch of luxury !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you so much for this amazing review how kind of you to write it. We are absolutely delighted that you found everything in the bungalow and garden to your satisfaction and of course we would be thrilled to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoë G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We staying for a 3 night break in 4 Valley Bungalows. Everything about this accommodation is very good. The owner has furnished this bungalow to a very high standard. Lovely soft towels were provided. The beds are excellent very comfortable we had a perfect night's sleep.
Millendreath is a very good base to explore that part of Cornwall. The Black Rock Cafe is lovely which is about 100 meters away. We walked to Looe and back on one day, which is easy enough with some killer hills.
Another day we walked to Polperro and and back which took us all day. This is a very lovey walk, 13 miles lots of hills.

Over all we had a fabulous time at this place. I would very much recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely we appreciate it very much indeed, we are delighted that you were pleased with the accommodation and furnishings, the beds are very comfortable we have provided top quality mattresses to ensure the perfect nights sleep. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roz W
CHESHIRE,ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful furnished near to beach”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The property is beautifully decorated and furnished. A real wow, when you enter the property. Clean and well situated, yards from the beach. Private garden decked and furnished. The beach has a bar and cafe which has lovely food, breakfast through to evening meals(best to book in advance as it gets busy). The bungalow has a few empty properties around it, but understand there is finance for future development. Would visit the property again as we have family in the area. Had a really great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for this fantastic review we are really thrilled that you loved the bungalow and the décor and having a private garden just yards from the beach is a real bonus for us. We are delighted you had a really great holiday and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petebudd
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean and modern bungalow perfectly situated and right on the beach. Nice and light, comfy furniture and a good sized bathroom with a modern shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing