We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Treworgey Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treworgey Cottages
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gloucester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely location, beautiful cottages, very well equipped. What more can I say. Stayed in several cottages here over last few years - will be staying again!!! If you like charm & style then these are for you. Oh, and the owners are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted that you so enjoy your stays with us, and the different cottages that you have stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
98
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Although a very little way off the beaten path, Treworgey Cottages has such a quiet and uniquely pleasing look, one might think they are in a far off country village. Stone tenet and farm buildings have been meticulously restored and renovated into self-catering cottages of varying sizes, with emphasis on comfort, taste and efficiency. The center of activity are the riding stables, horses and staff (will teach all ages and skill levels), but that won't keep you from the pool (open in season), out-door play area, assortment of ducks, sheep, chickens, pig, activity room an outdoor tennis court and indoor beach-volleyball court, the home of 'T-Frizz'. Each cottage has it's own quiet and well maintained garden. Dogs and children are welcomed. It is a testament that after 11 years of annual visits to Treworgey Cottages our, now teenaged, children keep wanting to return. A very special holiday destination, managed by very special people. Located between Loo and Liskeard, near the village of Duloe, Cornwall.

Room Tip: Every cottage has it's own special view and feel. It all depends on how many bedrooms you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank george k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, it is much appreciated. We are so pleased that all your family - including the teenagers! - so enjoy their stays at Treworgey. We'll look forward to sharing their invention of T-Frizz (a kind of frisbee-volleyball for the uninitiated) with future players! We look forward to seeing you all again next time. Best wishes from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just spent a week at Honeysuckle Cottage in Treworgey and came back absolutly enchanted by the place and the people who have created this corner of paradise on earth.
Unlike the numerous people who run their enterprises by what can't they can get away with, everywhere you look and everywhere you go at Treworgey you get the strong feeling that the owners had all the time in their mind the motto :" What would they like to find if they were guest themselves, and how could they make people feel more comfortable, at home and feeling cared for".
Far from being over bearing, it is an ongoing discreet feeling and that is for me the true art of hospitality!
I have rarely seen this amount of attention given to a place, a rental property or even hotels.
The experience is totally unique. I can only summarise it as " It is like having an invisible concierge service on 24/7". It is truly a remarkable achievement.
We have left the place with the knowledge that we had shared in something quite special and magical. The other thing is also that from now we will have real problems in trying to find equivalent lodging wherever we look for a holiday rental and that is personally not a perspective I am jumping with joy about!
As you will see from other reviews, people keep coming back time after time and the lovely thing is that when you meet some of them, as we did, they have a real sense of respect and pride for the place.... As if the spirit of the family who owns this place had rubbed on them.
And to be honest it has rubbed on us too.... so please when you go take care of "my cottage" and say hello for me.

Room Tip: Having been shown some of the cottages by some of the regulars occupying them I can truly say, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary200064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay. It is lovely for all of us who live and work here to feel so appreciated! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a lovely week in the Stable Cottage, in spite of the drizzly weather! The house and gardens were lovely and was great to stay in a place (with a cosy real fire and lots of free fire-wood) where our 5 month-old (well-behaved!) puppy was also welcome. The place is very well set-up, with a bigger farm up the road with more cottages, some cute animals (guinea pigs, chickens, a big fat piggie, horses, etc), a tennis court, outside pool, and a fridge containing some delicious local produce (amazing sausages) which is run on an honesty box basis - very handy, as it's in the middle of the countryside (although Looe not far, and neither is Liskeard where there's a massive Morrisons or Saltash with a wonderful Waitrose!). Also lots of space to run around - garden and paddocks for the dog. Lots to see nearby and a great position for trips to the rest of Cornwall (not far from Bodmin Moor, Salcombe, Padstow). Loved Whitsand Bay, which wasn't too far away.
Great place for an off-season break (roads and beaches aren't busy) and much better value than high season!

Room Tip: There are only 3 cottages in the Coombe site (where Stable cottage is), which is probably a bit quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted that you and your puppy so enjoyed your stay and the Treworgey setting. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes from all at Treworgey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Since discovering Treworgey 17 years ago (our honeymoon) we have stayed nowhere else, it is always an amazing destination, with wonderful views and romantic cottages.
Treworgey provides a perfect place to escape to and unwind, and an ideal base to see the rest of Cornwall, should you be so inclined, but with its perfect cottages you could just find yourself staying "home" for the duration of your holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy Treworgey after all these years and look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best wishes from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our 4th visit to Treworgey and as always we had a wonderful holiday.The location is beautiful, Well is such a romantic cottage with an uninterupted view of the Looe Valley from the lounge and garden, plus a bedroom that makes you look forward to going to bed. The cottages are so comfortable and welcoming that you hardly want too leave them, other than maybe a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Thank you to 'Team Treworgey' we do appreciate all your efforts; gold medals all round!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted that you have so enjoyed your stays here and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes to you from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Treworgey with our toddler and found the whole experience wonderful - the relaxed approach to your stay is very subtle but well done reinforcing the escape from everyday life people, cottages, facilities are great, clean and lovely ! Go and stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnarcher0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay with your toddler - and the tranquil atmosphere here that we all take for granted. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
3.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
848 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#5 of 7 in Looe
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
900 reviews
24.9 mi away
The Park, Cornwall
The Park, Cornwall
#2 of 5 in Mawgan Porth
241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treworgey Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treworgey Cottages

Property: Treworgey Cottages
Address: Duloe | Liskeard, Looe, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star gold award Enchanting chocolate box cottages in the beautiful Looe valley near the sea in Cornwall. Private gardens, Breathtaking views. Swimming pool, On site riding, tennis. Home cooked chef meals delivered. Organic onsite food stall. 150 acre farm with grounds to the river. 2nd generation family run and restored since 1977. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treworgey Cottages Hotel Looe
Treworgey Cottages Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing