We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Manager went out of his way to help”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthcleve...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Manager went out of his way to help”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We didn't actually stay at The Clipper but in a holiday cottage a couple of doors down. We were struggling with our allocated parking when Sam came out to see if he could help. Completely unprompted, he checked his bookings for the week and offered us one of The Clipper's parking spaces and gave us his mobile number in case we needed it. If Sam's wonderfully generous attitude is any indication of the quality of this establishment, we would thoroughly recommend it. We will certainly be staying here in the future....many thanks Sam, we're very grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
What a wonderful and unexpected review! I was more than happy to help. Thank you very much.
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoyne8
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Clipper House is a brilliant place to stay for large parties or families in an amazing location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for the excellent review. You were all such great guests and I hope to see you back again soon.
Sam
Clipper House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyTri...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clipper House is a delightful place to stay, it truly is set up to cater for large groups in comfort (there were 18 of us). Stunning views over the town and and out to sea. A really memorable weekend celebration. We received a genuine welcome from Sam. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of comfort, views from the windows.
Liked least: Clearer directions to the property
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Dear Alison,
Thank you so much for this great review. Your stay with us at Clipper House was my pleasure. It was wonderful to meet all of you.
Wonderful ladies, perfect guests. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing