We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Land's End Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is clean, tidy and very fashionable in the decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, beautiful views even though it was stormy. A few cosmetic problems due to recent storms. Food was gorgeous, good choices and a lovely mix of fresh fish and meat dishes as well as a good selection of vegetarian options. Good value for money. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hello from Land's End, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I am pleased you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and that you thought that there was a good choice of food. We have suffered during the storms however the majority of damage has now been repaired with only a few small bits outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    153
    73
    32
    23
See reviews for
74
291
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We enjoyed our first stay so much we decided to get married there November 2013! Superb location, not only for views but for some of the most stunning coastal walks in Cornwall. Staff are wonderful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. As for the food...out of this world!! Good, hearty, wholesome meals with a contemporary twist..and the breakfast, whether off the menu or self service was more than enough to see you through the day, even if you had a walk in between!! Our guests enjoyed it as much as we did, Making both our holiday and wedding/honeymoon all the more enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you to all at Landsend..especially Carmel, Becky and Ruth who literally waited on us hand and foot!!

Room Tip: Recommend the Honeymoon suite...fantastic views and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Greetings from the team at The Land's End Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay and your special day. I will pass on to the staff, especially those mentioned how impressed you were with the friendliness and service. I will also pass on to the kitchen how impressed you were with the food. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A real mixed bag- we were impressed with the restaurant and friendly staff. The breakfast had everything you could want and was fresh and tastey. The staff were pleasant and accommodating throughout the stay. We had dinner brought up to our room- again this was a good touch and the food was good- all requests were met without issue. The room itself was, i believe, once of the more upmarket ones but did appear fairly dated. It was however comfortable and had everything you would want- it was generally clean too. What completely let it down was the dreadful bathroom- it was more like a disabled hospital toilet. Cheap, dated finish was so low rent- it lacked any class or appeal. The shower was inadequate- weak and cramped. The other let down was the hallway up to the rooms- it was cold, needed a hoover, old fashioned and the lighting (possibly energy efficient) was a cold bluey colour which made it the opposite of snug. Needs work in many ways but was not that bad as some of the reviews state.

Room Tip: don't expect too much from the rooms / bathroom and you'll be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Greetings from The Land's End Hotel. We are glad that you thought the staff were pleasant and accommodating and that you took advantage of having dinner brought to your room. During the past 2 months we have had a new water system installed in the hotel which means every room now has a new improved shower. We have also began to refurbish the corridors and common areas upstairs to match the contemporary feel of the downstairs and installed some new feature lighting. We will look forward to you returning in the future to experience the changes which are now in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We loved our stay at the Lands End Hotel. We had booked a pre-Christmas break and I what I liked about the Hotel, was that there was not a hint anywhere of Christmas. The Hotel, the views, the food and service speaks for itself. We were lucky too, to be blessed with fine weather with which to enjoy walks to Sennen Cove from the Hotel and then in the opposite direction and back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Greetings from The Land's End Hotel and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your Christmas break here with us and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The public areas of this hotel have been greatly improved with very stylish contemporary decor. In winter the warm greys, red and natural wood make it cheerful (and the candles would have made it even nicer if they'd been lit in the evenings). Our bedroom, 12a, was unmodernised but clean and satisfactory and it looked out on to the lighthouse. We were offered an upgraded room with a four poster bed and vast bathroom but I turned it down because it looked too busy with enormous poppies on the wallpaper. The staff did basic good service but with nothing extra to make a welcoming atmosphere; they seem to lack a good manager. The receptionist ignored incoming phone calls three times while she made transport plans for the staff party. The winter menu was understandably limited and the hotel is about to close for a couple of months but the chef cooked our top quality mussels, hake, scallops and steak beautifully. This hotel and its location could be superb but it definitely needs some firm management.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrot_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings from all at the Land's End Hotel.I am glad you liked the contemporary decor which now incorporates all of the downstairs areas of the hotel.I will pass your kind words about the quality of the meal back to our Chefs. It is always nice to receive feedback about our food offering. I will ensure I look into why the phone was not answered as this is not acceptable unless a guest is being dealt with at the reception desk. Thank you for your review and we look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked one night for my birthday. this was a special deal in our local paper. £109 for B&B and up to £50 for evening meal for two.
Arrived at hotel reception all ok . We had been allocated room 5. on entering we thought we had gone into the broom cupboard as it was so small ,drab,unloved, on going to bed later that evening we found that the alarm/cd player was that old the noise from it keep us both awake, as did the toilet dripping for ten minutes after use. shower head loose and hardly any pressure.
Evening meal. the food was very good but the service was very very slow, ordered starter not the one i wanted as the soup was not on (crazy) . then the wait 55 minutes later our starter arrived only 10 people in restaurant. Finished our starter and within seconds the main arrived, way to close . again food very good. ordered our sweet. from reduced choice. after 35 minutes passed we where fed up waiting. and left. we would not be wanting to be eating a desert at 9 45 pm. we decided to get one more drink from the bar and sit in the lounge, No chance only 5 seat all taken. STILL NOT BEEN REFURBISHED DECEMBER 2013.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello from all at the Land 's End Hotel. I am surprised you describe room 5 in this way as it is normally a room which is well received with windows overlooking both the Sea and Greeb Farm. I will be looking at both the toilet and alarm clock to ensure that any problems are corrected as soon as possible, however neither of these have been mentioned previously. My Apologies for the speed of service you received in the restaurant. Unfortunately we did experience some unexpected problems on Saturday night which impacted on your experience. With regards to refurbishment the downstairs has been fully refurbished and January 2014 we will be installing new showers and increased water pressure throughout every bedroom in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Final day of my walk from John O'Groates. Great welcome from the staff who could not have meen more helpfull. Superb room with amazing views out to a very stormy sea. Good food in a slightly empty reataurant and great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABLejog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings from all of us at the Land's End Hotel. Congratulations on completing the End to End, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the end of your journey. I am glad you were happy with every aspect of your stay at the hotel and we will look forward to greeting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Land's End
1.1 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
474 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
51 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,660 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
805 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Land's End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Land's End Hotel

Property: The Land's End Hotel
Address: Land's End, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Land's End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Land's End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Land's End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Land's End Hotel Cornwall, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing