We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lands end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Land's End Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Certificate of Excellence
redruth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lands end”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed only one night , this time! The hotel is so full of character and the staff are very helpful . The receptionist was also very friendly as was the waitress and waiter in the dining room. The food was absolutely first class . Best meal we have had in a long while in a restaurant. And what a view! We stayed in room 28 with nothing in front of us except sea, sky and lighthouses. Magical. This time the attractions weren't open but you do get free admission included in the hotel stay . We would definitely recommend The Lands End Hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: Room 28 is fabulous . Uninterrupted views
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susieredruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Greetings from Land’s End! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for us. We pride ourselves on our friendly welcome and service, and also our quality food. I must agree that our location is best described as magical, especially as the sun sets over the Atlantic. Again, please do check our website for special offers, as we would love to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    143
    66
    29
    22
See reviews for
67
260
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

OK... so here's the thing... this is now a superb hotel and fabulous value for money.

We booked for just one night but will absolutely stay again. Our room overlooked the sea. It was clean, very comfy and warm.

Sam the barman/waiter was both friendly and professional and looked after us throughout our evening meal. There was a happy, friendly atmosphere throughout our stay. Breakfast was fabulous. We appreciated Fair Trade tea and coffee. Breathtaking walks right outside the door. This out of season stay was way beyond our expectations. The best short stay we have ever had in the UK!

Room Tip: It is worth asking for a Premier upgrade. Ours was room 24. Great vies of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdLovesHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. What a statement – ‘the best short stay we have ever had in the UK’! We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Land’s End. Thank you also for mentioning the fair trade tea and coffee in our rooms – we do try to source sustainable, fair trade and local produce where possible. Please do keep checking our website for special offers that you may want to take advantage of. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed as part of the Valentine special and were slightly apprehensive as our experience many years ago was no wonderful. What a shame we have stayed away so long! When you drive into the car park at the front of the hotel, you don't want to get out! The view is spectacular with the Scillies just visible on the horizon. We arrived very early so our room was not ready but a coffee in the restaurant - with the same stunning view - was very much enjoyed. We immediately noticed the complete refurbishment of the public spaces which was a great improvement. The walking is spectacular. The "basic" room we had (number 12) was spotless, in good decorative order and enjoyed a similar view although a protruding flat roof means that the foreground is a little boring.

The staff were friendly, helpful and local. Dinner was included and was very good - mussels and scallops were cooked to perfection as was the large hake fillet. Perhaps the frozen peas were a bit unimaginative but the chocolate fondue made up for them! Breakfast was similarly good with thick tasty bacon with no obvious signs of added water and "even" the sausage was very good. Shame the plates were cold.

Overall, a very good experience and we will not leave it so long before returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livingwhilewecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS1989, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our special Valentine’s offer. It is the first year that we have held a special Valentine’s offer. However from the great response and feedback that we received, I believe it will be the first of many. I hope that you will join us again next year. I have passed your kind comments onto all of our departments. With regards to the cold breakfast plates, I have raised this issue with our Restaurant management who have assured me that the plate warmer is awaiting repair, and will very soon be working again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Land’s End again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived later than we expected to a warm welcome. The staff were particularly helpful throughout our stay. Despite an earlier start than was planned a superb breakfast was laid out for us. We wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the hospitality and the glorious setting of the hotel. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS1989, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Greetings from Land’s End. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our upmost to ensure that all of our guests have the best stay possible. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Please do check our website for some great spring offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

What a place... amazing to wake up to such magnificent views, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

really enjoyed our stay there, and highly recommend the Land's End Hotel if you're in the area.

Perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS1989, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you from us all here at The Land’s End Hotel for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are so lucky to come to work each day in such a beautiful place, and do everything we can to ensure that each of our guests also enjoy their time here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have been walking the South West coast path for many years now and needed a place to stay for the Penzance to Lands End section so the Land's End hotel appeared ideal. Really good three nights for the price of two package and couldn't beleive the quality of the hotel for the cost; it was fantastic ! The location, the room, the restaurant, the bar; everything just perfect. The staff were really friendly too. Beleive me at the end of an 11 mile walk, a pint of beer at the Land's End hotel knowing that all you have to do is go upstairs to bed is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RouteCause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS1989, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at The Land’s End Hotel. Thank you for such a lovely review. We all enjoy working here in such a beautiful part of the world and take great pride in our hotel, so it is lovely to receive such gracious acknowledgement. I do agree that we are in a brilliant location for exploring the coastal paths the West Penwith boasts. We hope that you will be back again soon to take advantage of one of our great value offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Lands End hotel, for three nights. Booking was easy and polite and efficient. The booking in at the hotel was very good a well. Very friendly and welcolming. We enjoyed the views the location, the clean spacious rooms, big towels, the fab breakfast in the conservatory looking over the atlantic, and free parking. (if you stay in Sennen Cove, it can be a headache keeping your parking ticket topped up.....an expensive addition to staying there).

The gripes are, the old shower really lets the room down and I agree with the last review, the breakfast staff were chatting (fair enough it was quiet), but were gossiping about some guests that had just left.. NICE! Also I really think the hotel/complex is missing a trick by not advertising the fact anyone come in for breakfast or hot drink. We saw some people being caught in the rain and obviously couldn't find where to get in to have a cup of tea etc out of the rain. So they gave up as it looked so deserted. Or perhaps they could have a coffee bar in the cornwall village, in the sweet shop, just for out of season visitors.

Overall a fair priced hotel and a pleasant stay, with the location and views being the big draws. We have been here before and like it enough to come back!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it try and get a sea view room. Superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saffron220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS1989, Head Receptionist at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for your kind review and lovely comments. However I would like to apologise for the gossiping staff you encountered in the Restaurant. As you will see from my reply to the previous review, I have passed on these comments to the Restaurant Manager who will ensure this is stopped. I also agree with your comment on the bathrooms, as rooms upstairs are in need of a refurbishment to match the same standard as downstairs. However you will understand that we but do try and reflect that in our very reasonable rates and special offers. Again, I am assured that there are plans in motion to update the rooms, especially the bathrooms.

Thank you for your suggestion of an alternative coffee outlet in the shopping village. You will be pleased to hear that we have and now installed a coffee machine in there. Although we do offer breakfast and drinks during the morning to non-resident, this is not always possible. However at least we now have an alternative outlet that they can be purchased when this is the case.

We look forward to welcoming to back again soon. Please do keep checking our website for special offers and updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Land's End
1.1 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
444 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
40 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
9.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
774 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Land's End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Land's End Hotel

Property: The Land's End Hotel
Address: Land's End, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Land's End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Land's End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Land's End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Land's End Hotel Cornwall, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing