We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Land's End Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed at The Lands End Hotel for one night on Easter Sunday and what a lovely time we had. Ken the hotel manager and his team have turned this hotel around, everyone was so friendly and obliging, they seem to be smiling all the time. Ken is very much a hands on Manager, was always around helping other staff and making sure guests were happy. Room was very clean and had fabulous views. The food was really superb....the tasting plate of chocolate puddings is a must! Check out their website for really good offers. We are hoping that that it won't be too long before we go again ......and have a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Greetings from all of us at The Land's End Hotel, and thank you so much for your fantastic comments. I do have a wonderful team here, and I am so glad that you really appreciated them so much. They really are the best.

My Chef's, Scott & Dom also thank you for making such nice comments about their food, especially "Dom's Chocolate Tasting Plate" which we know everyone loves.

Please come back and see us again soon, we have another delicious dessert waiting just for you.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for The Land's End Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 506 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We came to Land's End from some friends recommendation and found that hotel right next to the cliffs. The hotel has been recently rfurbished, the rooms are lovely and the sea view is just amazing. Next to the hotels are some trails that follow the sea, it's really wonderful.

The hotel also has a nice restaurant that serves local seafood with a great staff.

We had a lovely time and definitely recommend staying there.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Sebastien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We are all delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us at The Land's End Hotel and thank you so much for your recommendation.

We do have a perfect location here, with breathtaking views and miles of hiking trails, and I am so glad that you really appreciated what we have to offer.

All of my team are genuinely delightful, and our Chef's are truly passionate about their craft, which is the real reason we receive so many wonderful comments such as yours.

Please come back and visit us again soon.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a vast improvement,,Well done to all the staff ,,you totally made our weekend , the room,the food and the atentivness was special and fantastic..
Even though we live only 20 miles away ,, it felt like we were royalty ..
Thanks again for a wonderful,relaxing time...

Room Tip: Room 26 , a 4 poster bed with a massive -en -suite and perfect views of The Atlantic ocean
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebonycatCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are all so happy that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us at The Land's End Hotel.

It is always especially nice for us to have "locals" such as yourselves visiting us, and we hope to see you again one day very soon.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

From the moments we walked in for just a drink we were greeted with smiles and the most enthusiastic and friendly staff. From that moment on we stayed for some food which was fantastic,we were greeted b the hotel manager and the chef at one point. This made it almost impossible to want to leave so we ended up staying for a night which was the result of the more than helpful staff. I recommend this place to anyone for some great food whilst overlooking the spectacular views. I personally recommend finding out what time the sun sets! We will definitely be going again to see our friends Ken, Rosie, Jon and G

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay with us at The Land's End Hotel and we are so happy that you really enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully the next time you visit it will be for a few days longer.

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, and I am so glad that you just decided to "drop in" on the way past. We do have the most fabulous views and perfect sunsets from the hotel, and I am pleased that you picked a perfect day to visit us.

Rosie, G, Jon and all your other friends at Land's End said to say Hi, and we hope to see you both again very soon.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel was one of the best combinations of great value and excellent standards that we have ever experienced in the UK.

The location is superb and the views are breathtaking. The staff were extremely helpful - giving us all the information we needed re wifi, restaurant offers etc in advance, so no need to ask any questions.

The rooms was excellent with everything laid out practically - plenty of light and decent size bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The food was just amazing, especially the breakfast!

The staff were very attentive and made us feel really welcome.

Although we have no immediate plans to return to Cornwall on holiday, we are considering making a special trip so we can stay longer at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curryeaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

We are all so happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us at The Land's End Hotel, and thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Land's End really is a spectacular location and it is gratifying to know that you genuinely appreciated what we have to offer.

Thank you also for your kind words about my wonderful team, who are the best that I could hope for, and are all a pleasure to work with.

Please come back to visit us again one day soon.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We, that is my wife and I stayed here 26th to 30th March,2012, and found the experience to be very good indeed. We had booked in on a Special Offer, three for two but decided to extend our saty for one more night. We were in room 26 a Premier room with simply stunning views out towards the Longships light. Our extension night involved a move to room 10 again a room with stunning views. Both rooms were clean and of good size with ample supplies of Tea and Coffee and bathroom amenities. Food in the Restaurant was good well prepared and well served and reasonably priced. But the major thing going for this Hotel is its staff, a new manager, Hi Dr. Ken, a man of vast experience has worked his magic on the staff who were without exception polite, willing and good at their jobs. As previous reviewers have noted the staff can and do make a huge difference to the feel of an Hotel and the staff here have made this into a great place to stay. A couple of other small points free Wi - fi is availabl;e in the lounge area of the Hotel and Guests of the Hotel are given free entry to various shows in the Lands end Park, try Arthurs Quest all smoke and mirrors, great form the Children and not too scary for them. I for one would certainly not hesitate to stay here again in the future and many guests were booking their return visits as we left. Sure not everything is perfect but the litle faults are easily overlooked by the general friendliness of this Hotel

Room Tip: Both 26 and 10 haqve uninterrupted sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloucestercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Greetings from all your friends at The Land's End Hotel, and thank you so much for all your wonderful comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always strive to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful time at Land's End, and it is most kind of you to mention how pleasant and efficient all my team were. It is most appreciated that you recognised how hard they all work to make everything run so smoothly.

It certainly was a pleasure having you here with us in beautiful Cornwall, and we hope to see you both again one day soon.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed at the Land's End Hotel March 21st and 22nd and it was perfect in every way! The hotel is under new management and has been recently renovated. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed with a breath taking view of the sea. I can't say enough good things about the extremely friendly and attentive staff. All the way from the Manager of Operations, Dr. Ken Watson who frequently was asking if we were enjoying our visit and if there was anything he could do for us, to the wait staff in the restaurant that really worked hard making sure we felt special and enjoyed our selves.
The restaurant prepares some of the best food you will find at some of the best five star hotels so, don't plan to diet while you are there! It was a hard choice to make each evening when we dined because there were many great entrees on the menu. The restaurant overlooks the ocean which just makes everything come together for a fabulous experience.
The hotel is situated at England's lands end on beautiful cliffs at the Atlantic Ocean. There are well marked hiking trail that offer many photo and wildlife viewing opportunites.
I give this hotel my Five Star Rating and recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkansastraeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Land's End Hotel, and we are so glad that you really enjoyed your holiday with us here in our own little corner of Paradise.

It is so nice of you to mention my fantastic team here at Land's End, who are all very special, and are the real reason that everything runs so smoothly.

Our Chef's, Scott & Dom, are also very happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Land's End Restaurant, and send their personal thanks for your kind comments.

Everyone here said to say thank you, and we hope to see you at Land's End again one day.

Ken Watson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Land's End
1.1 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
485 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
54 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
816 reviews
14.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,694 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Land's End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Land's End Hotel

Address: Land's End, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Land's End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Price Range: $135 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Land's End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Land's End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Land's End Hotel Cornwall, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing