We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but convenient, with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
View from balcony View from below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from balcony
View from balcony
View from below
Bistro set on the balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manddi201...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but convenient, with great views”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The flat may be small, but it works well. Had everything we required for our weeks stay, and very clean. We were a bit concerned about getting to the top floor, but three gentle flights of about 24 steps in total, were much easier than we expected. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy the views. Great to have an allocated parking space too. If you turn right after coming out of the block of flats, you have a steep hill taking you straight down to a shopping area, with restaurants and supermarket. Also Pheonix Cinema is worth a visit, for a film and a meal. Oliver's is a great little restaurant but need to book well in advance. Would be very happy to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1matt
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic late find”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Have to say a big thanks to John not only for the wonderful flat but also for his correspondence. This is especially valuable given the last minute nature of our booking.

The flat is really good for a couple and very well appointed.

The parking space is really great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words,glad i could help
Many thanks John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable accommodation, all the facilities you could need.”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Five minutes walk from the town, hilly location but that's how Falmouth is. View of sea from the balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great week in Falmouth”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was a return visit to Upper Deck, and once again we had another lovely stay in Falmouth. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We were extremely comfortable and much appreciated the thoughtful welcoming gift of wine, beer, biscuits and milk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladykim99...
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This apartment has modern decor and is clean and warm. Booking was easy with good directions. The town is walking distance, down a steep hill, so it keeps you fit. Good wifi. Thank-you for the wine, beer and coffee etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay in Falmouth”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We chose Falmouth rather than Truro as a base and we were glad. The Upperdeck apartment gave us a cosy and well-appointed place to stay. From here we had access to ferries, buses and trains as well as great walking trails. Everything we needed and just a short walk to the Moor. Great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozziew24
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Small and perfectly appointed apartment.”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

John's apartment is small but perfectly formed. It has everything you could need for a holiday in Falmouth. Everything is new and spotlessly clean.
The kitchen is very well equipped if you should wish to cook and eat in.
The private parking space is a very short walk away and is very valuable as on street parking is very congested in this area.
Town is a 10-15 minute walk downhill, the return journey makes your lungs expand but helps to burn off the pasty calories.
Loved our long weekend here and would definitely stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing