We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
View from balcony View from below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from balcony
View from balcony
View from below
Bistro set on the balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
806christ...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Immaculate apartment in a good location. Comfortable and well equipped with great views from the balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review and your feedback regarding coat hooks,will get some fitted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jgcymru
Wales UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped.with everything we needed. Furnishings were of very good quality. It was well decorated and comfortable. The balcony was an added bonus and plenty big enough to sit and enjoy breakfast or just sit and relax. The beer and wine which was left for us was a nice touch.
Security at the apartment block is good. A dedicated parking spot is provided, much needed during Falmouth Week! Wi fi was excellent
The apartment is in easy walking distance of the town. It is a short steep walk back up the hill, but there is an alternative easier way up and you can even stop off for a drink in The Boathouse if you so wish!
We would definitely recommend the apartment and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaR48
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was excellent, very clean and well equipped it exceeded our expectations! Tea, coffee and milk on arrival was really thoughtful as was the wine and beer! There is a view of the harbour from the balcony and it is about a 5 minute walk into the town centre. Having a parking space was fantastic as it was very busy but we had no worries about parking. The return journey from town is very steep but this gave us some extra exercise! We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep walk from town!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue2206
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Exceeded expectations stayed here for four nights would happily stay for longer! Apartment spotlessly clean with everything provided. View from balcony more than compensated for the steep walk up bank from the town centre.will return and recommend to anyone seeking quality accommodation in Falmouth.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kes H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little flat - ideal for couples seeking a hideaway.”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely little self contained flat - good decor, clean and cosy.
We really enjoyed our stay at the flat. Plenty of storage to put stuff away, comfortable bed, great bathroom and powerful shower too.
It's just the right size for two people, really liked the open plan between kitchen and lounge.
some days We managed to have alfresco dining in the balcony looking out to the sea/harbour - and it was lovely to be able to open the door to the balcony and breathe the fresh air, The flat has a great view of the sea and from the town too.
It is well located, it's a short walk down the hill towards the old and the new high street, and we can see the Moors just down the hill from there. It has some stairs, and it's a climb up from the town centre but we liked it since I got my cardio exercise done at the same time.

John was really easy to communicate to and fast to respond to enquiries, as well as explaining pretty much everything we needed to know, for example: keys/ check in and check out time. He kindly left us milk, beer and Rose Wine, very helpful after arriving from a long trip from London.
No wifi - but we were happy not having it as it helped us to switch off the digital world and read a book or watch a dvd (Blu-ray quality), or just talk.
Will definitely come back, if John have us.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - including the massive Jamie Oliver Wine Glasses.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind review,WIFI is now installed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely flat with fantastic views and in a great location.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat was lovely and very well looked after. It was clean and had everything you could possibly require for a week away. It is perfectly situated to explore Falmouth as it is only a five minute walk to the main high street. The flat is only a two minute drive to the A39 (perfect for exploring Cornwall), and local supermarkets were located nearby. It was great to have parking included as regardless of the time at which we arrived back we knew we would always be able to park next to the flat.

The view from the balcony was great and it was lovely to have a bistro set included. The inside of the flat had a large flat screen TV with blu-ray player, washer/dryer and all the kitchen amenities you could ask for (even a small loose leaf teapot and cafetiere). John also provided milk, tea bags, coffee and sugar. Great for the arrival before you've had time to shop. Wine and beer were also provided which, along with the tea/coffee and milk was a lovely touch. The bedroom was a good size with lots of storage space for clothes - fortunately, we were also provided with clothes hangers as these were left at home! The bathroom was also a good size, the only issue we had was that the shower panel across the bath was slightly too short and didn't come far enough along the bath to stop the spray from the shower going over the floor a little. Not a major issue as a bath mat was provided, just something to be aware of when stepping out of the shower!

Our communication with the owner, John, was great prior to arrival but while we were staying at the flat it would have been good to have a telephone number in case of any issues. There was no internet access in the flat so we were not able to read the email we had been sent until we had arrived home so, in this instance, a quick text or call would have been good. Overall we had a great week and would not hesitate to stay here again. Will definitely be recommending the flat to friends and family and will book again if heading to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing