We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, well equipped place in a good location...”
other travelers have booked this property
'Carvinack'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Carvinack'
Living room with contemporary original art Comfortable seating with reclining armchair and vintage 'Ercol' furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
'Carvinack'
Living room with contemporary original art
Comfortable seating with reclining armchair and vintage 'Ercol' furniture
Comfortable surroundings
Leather swivel armchair and footstool in bay. Perfect for reading a book with a glass of wine
Modern well appointed kitchen with good quality appliances and cookware
Bright and airy modern kitchen with a high ceiling
A nice place to cook your locally sourced seafood
The dining area complete with a beautiful vintage 'Ercol' dining suite and Roberts radio
Looking from the dining area to the living room through glazed French Doors
Clean modern shower room with freshly laundered towels
A lovely shower room bathed in natural light is home to an original gold leaf on acrylic painting
Nearby National Maritime Museum and harbour
Aerial view of Falmouth looking from Gyllyngvase beach towards the harbour
Low tide between beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Grajil
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely, well equipped place in a good location with really friendly, helpful owners.”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in "Carvinack" whilst visiting Falmouth for the Tall Ships Regatta 2014. The house is very well placed for walking to the different parts of the town and its beaches. Impeccably presented, extremely comfortable and very well equipped indeed. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and dealt with the booking and all our queries extremely promptly throughout. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexibility of booking -
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 'Carvinack'. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Andrew & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb "HOME FROM HOME" Holiday Let”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at "CARVINACK" for 1 week at the end of August.
When we booked this property, we had no reviews to refer to as it was new to the holiday rental market. but we thought the pictures looked very nice, so took a chance.
We were glad we did, as it provided every possible comfort, was immaculate through out with high quality furnishings, absolutely everything had been thought of and more !
Extra touches of cream tea, milk, biscuits and wine on arrival were very welcome.
Visiting other parts of Cornwall was easy, with the A30 and train station close by.
Booking was easy, the owner communicated with us before hand and provided information during the stay.
Situated on a quiet road, our stay was very relaxing and we would highly recommend this property.



.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Immaculate property
Liked least: Could only use garden at front of property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at 'Carvinack'. We hope to welcome you back should you choose to visit Cornwall again.
Andrew & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the accommodation to be spacious, tastefully appointed and well located.

It was a pleasure to meet you and hope that you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die gemütliche Einrichtung und der Service der Eigentümer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
We are pleased that you had a lovely time and found the house comfortable. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope that we will welcome you again if you visit Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing