We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot
Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Ancarva sits amidst pretty original cottages in the village centre of Perranwell.
Cosy up to the crackling wood burner on quality furniture (2016)and watch a BluRay /DVD
Soft leather 2 str snuggler, handmade furnishings and Laura Ashley accessories make for relaxation
Comfortable dual aspect open floor plan
Bright country kitchen
Two quality comfortable Next armchairs and a soft leather  2 seat snuggler
Comfortable dining for four with front aspect of village
Kitchen window - serene view of Cornish Village life
A delicious Cornish Cream tea awaits all our guests
We provide plenty of seasoned / kiln dried hard wood for the burner.
Cornish Blue tableware.
A selection  of Cornwall walking and guide books along with unlimited WiFi help plan your days
Modern bathroom with shower over bath.
Quality White Company hand soap and cream come as standard in the bathroom
Thick fluffy towels provided for all guests
Vanity unit with storage under and heated towel rail
Beautiful double with luxury mattress & LA furniture. Rear aspect with views over cottage gardens.
SMART Flatscreen  TV/DVD with WiFi access in master bedroom
Comp toiletries with Winter breaks
Comp dressing gowns and slippers with winter breaks
All beds have quality high thread linens
Ask about our Romantic or Honeymoon package
Bedroom 2: full single with Lux mattress and Laura Ashley furniture
Cabin bed for children (5-15 yr olds)
Gateway to 'Secret Garden'
'Secret Garden' - Idyllic peaceful, private terrace next to gentle stream.
Village pub, The Royal Oak serves excellent food and real ale and is only 2 mins walk away.
Pretty wisteria pub beer garden 2 minutes away - ideal for an alfresco lunch / dinner
Hire a classic Morgan sports car from the local garage and cruise the Cornish coast?
You can see why they call Falmouth bay the 'Cornish Med'
View towards Gyllingvase beach Falmouth - 10/15 mins drive away.
Beautiful Helford passage- 15-20 mins drive
Restronguet Point on the river Fal and close to the famous 17th century Pandora Inn (10 mins away)
Falmouth Quayside - a wonderful spot for an evening drink or meal.
Ferry Boat Inn bay, Helford river has idyllic riverside walks and beautiful scenery (15 mins drive)
Beach at Maenporth near Falmouth taken from the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenda00
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I stayed in Ancarva for a short winter break and found it to be the perfect getaway. The cottage has been very tastefully decorated and manages to be both in keeping with its period and practical; we felt at home as soon as we walked in. Having a wood burner in the evenings, and especially on one cold morning, made it extra cosy.

Being equidistance from both the north and south coasts, Ancarva is a superb base for exploring the whole of Cornwall. It's also great that the local train station is only a 10 minute walk with both Truro and Falmouth only a few stops away. It was nice to leave the car at the cottage one night and have a few drinks in town. The local pub, which has excellent food, is just across the road and a post office/store is just a few doors up.

We couldn't fault the place and liked it so much we booked for a week in the summer soon after coming home. Highly recommended,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thanks Scott for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the summer. Fingers crossed for great weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elf1981
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful cosy luxury cottage”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We really enjoyed a lovely New Years break at this cottage. The cottage is very well furnished and decorated to a high standard. The log burner was great for enjoying a nice night in front of the fire at New Years. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed for cooking meals. The location was great for being able to visit Falmouth and other areas, we also went to Tressilick and to Porthcurno and the Minack theatre for a long country walk. The local pub, a few metres from the front door was nice for a drink. We hope to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you had a wonderful time over New Year and found Ancarva and it's location perfect for your new years break. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, thoughtfully decorated with comfortable beds. Close to amenities.”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is in a central location in the village, a few minutes walk from the post office/shop and Royal Oak pub. The pub was a great spot for a Christmas day pint before a lovely walk. It is only a 10 mins walk to Norway Inn pub which was also very nice. It was a 15 mins drive to Truro and 20 mins to Falmouth, both of which have plenty of good cafes and restaurants. There is a nice cafe in Chacewater called the Elm Tree.

We arrived on 23rd Dec to find the cottage decorated with a Christmas Tree, stockings over the mantle. The owners had provided a Christmas cake, Christmas crackers etc. These were thoughtful touches for a Christmas away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Thank you for the review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas break at Ancarva. Guest feedback is hugely important to us in ensuring we continue to provide the best Cornish cottage experience to our guests. Your feedback on the local amenities is also appreciated. Have a great 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasM...
2 reviews
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is a fantastic cottage. It is beautifully furnished, clean, amazingly well equipped and the space is really well designed. It is warm and cosy, and a great base for exploring Cornwall and the coast path. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet and greet you on your arrival to Ancarva. So pleased you had a great week and thank you the and that Ancarva proved to be such a comfortable base for your Cornwall stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely cottage, very nicely decorated with furnishings well suited to the cottage. Incredibly comfy bed! Kitchen well appointed and was very nice to have milk in the fridge already, as well as the cream tea!
The location is great, easy drive to some of the most picturesque bits of Cornwall, we did trips to St Agnes, St Ives, hayle, the lizard and Truro. Coincidentally we saw the Truro city of lights which was nice.
Simon was very helpful and there for everything we needed. Cottage also has lots of tips and guide books.
There was also a lovely little garden, but we didn't make use of this in November...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review after your Winter short break with us. Great to hear the little extras we provide are making a positive difference to our guests experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ancarva in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, cosy cottage - a home from home”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A truly fabulous cottage. We couldn't have asked for more. The owners had thought of every possible comfort and had added such beautiful touches making it so homely and welcoming.. In addition we arrived to find scones, jam and cream plus milk in the fridge. We were greeted by the owner on our arrival who so obviously wanted to make us feel at home straight away. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing apart from the weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, - your feedback is really important to us in ensuring we continue to offer guests the best Cornish cottage experience possible. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back to Ancarva in the future. Jacqui & Simon, Owners Ancarva.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcole350
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dream cottage!”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Mum and I arrived at Ancarva on a sunny Friday afternoon. We were blown away by Jacqui's welcome of a delicious cream tea that was laid out for us on the kitchen table and also by the beautiful decor of the cottage, which frankly looks like something just out of the Laura Ashley catalogue or something from Country Homes and Interiors magazine! We absolutely adored the cottage, it was immaculate, not just clean but very homely and chic. It made a great base for us, mid way between Falmouth and Truro and we visited a lot of gardens around Falmouth: Trelissick, Glendurgan and Lamorran in St Mawes. We also went on some boat trips, to Falmouth Maritime Museum and the little historical village of Flushing. All in all we had a wonderful week but the beautiful surroundings of the cottage really made it for us. It was a wonderful place to go home to each evening!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for such a praising review, your feedback really is appreciated and we're so pleased you enjoyed your week in Ancarva. It sounds like you achieved lots of exploring which we know is aided by Ancarva's location and proximity to so many attractions. Once again thank you for choosing Ancarva and we'd love to see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing