We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the oysters” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire Kitchen - CLOSED

Fire Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the oysters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

From the outside it doesn't look much but well worth a visit, the oysters where the best I had whilst there on holiday and the rest of the meal was great. Also had some very nice wines. Great place and great service!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced & Unforgettable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We popped in for a late lunch around 2.30pm enticed by the menu promising delicious sounding burgers and luscious seafood. Although the restaurant was mostly empty seats, we were welcomed and seated by friendly faces. However, after having given our orders we may as well have been invisible; the service was non-existent and rude, as if we were an unwanted disturbance. Food was distinctly average, if not arising the suspicion that it had been an order in and freezer job, and servings were disproportionately small for the premium paid. By the end of our meal being the only group in the restaurant it then took 20 minutes and two requests to have our bill prepared, even though staff were at the bar and aware we had finished and were waiting. Overall, it was a disappointing experience leaving a real sour taste, made only worse by the fact we'd paid for it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly S, Owner at Fire Kitchen, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into the issues you have raised and have done our best over the short amount of time we have been open to rectify these issues. We value your opinions and will keep learning as we grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic New Addition for Falmouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stumbled across this gem on a visit to Falmouth, we were amazed to discover it was it's opening weekend as there was a great buzz in the Restaurant with a really welcoming laid back vibe! The staff were attentive and friendly and it was great to watch the chefs at work in the open kitchen.The menu was excellent, too many very tempting choices for just one visit, we will definitely be back to try some more! Good luck guys, we're already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasty food and excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had the Caribbean chicken burger, really generous portion size and full of flavour. The sweet burger pud was something really special, the meringue (best I've had!), chocolate mousse and mango was scrumptious! Best of all fantastic service, really friendly and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 882JenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“"This place is a must, amazing"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

3 mini burgers were lush especially the lamb, best potato wedges ever & the chilli jam "wow" delicious.
Can't wait 2 go bk 2 try the beef brisket burger.
Excellent customer service.
Deffo visit again & again.

Helpful?
Thank kerryshane222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing