We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #49 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We spent three nights in autumn and thoroughly enjoyed it! The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. The whole buildling is decorated very tastefully and the owner is always available for a chat and very helpful directions. She also had some great recommendations on what to visit, outside of the main commercial areas.

The B&B also faces the sea and breakfast is served in a beautiful room with a view to the sea. The breakfast itself is fantastic and generous, with lots of options. We definately recommend it and will be staying there again, should we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank panos.v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gemmawilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priska G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HG_Hessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Amadeus61Ober_Olm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarMal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
214 reviews
4.3 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
724 reviews
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Falmouth
1,375 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 Boscawen Road, Falmouth TR11 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a beautiful art deco residence opposite Falmouth`s main sandy beach. Most rooms have magnificent sea or garden views, all rooms are en-suite and each has been individually furnished in a fresh coastal style that reflects the perfect beach side location. Directly opposite the famous Gyllynvase Beach and a few minutes walk from Falmouth's restaurants, shops and harbour, this is the perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast holiday at any time of year. Tariff: £40-47.50 PPPP for B&B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing