We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Heaven”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #49 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This place should be featured on the pages of Coast Magazine. Beautiful interiors with lots of artistic touches, perfect location with wonderful views from the dining room. The breakfast presentation equals the style of the property with great attention to detail all matched with excellant customer service and a welcoming host. What more can I say. Five star in everyway!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank artysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for The Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2008

We have just returned from a trip to the south coast and had two nights at the Beach House in Falmouth.

Location is fantastic, easy to find with unrestricted parking on the street, views of the sea and across to Pendennis Castle.

Beach House certainly lives up to it's name, with the washed out wood and little touches of shells, driftwood and fish. The light airy feel of the whole place was great!

Town centre is a short walk away or there are a few hotels nearby where you can get meals during the day. Beware though, for the less mobile of you, Falmouth is pretty steep in parts.

The only negative comment about the beach house ould be the lack of products in the bathroom, I never take soap etc.. as i just expect it to be provided but there was only handwash provided.

Having said that, I would not hesitate to go and stay there again if we are down that way.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Spacious room attractively decorated in sea decor with a side window view of the lovely garden and the sea. Owner, Ruth, was friendly and helpful. The quiet location near bus stop is great for those without a car and nearby Flying Fish restaurant can be
highly recommended. Water pressure in bath was very low & there was a disagreeable chemical smell in the water. Guests should know that no hand towels are provided and credit cards are not accepted.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hikers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

The Beach House in Falmouth is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The room we had was spacious with a massive bed, crisp linen and tastefully decorated in a modern "sea-scape" style and the bathroom was just as large, with a walk in shower and plenty of space.

Having taken my degree in Falmouth for 3 years, I journey down every year to see old friends and have stayed in a number of B&Bs over the years of varying quality. I've never found one myself or my wife truly liked until we found the Beach House on the internet.

As mentioned, the rooms was large, extremely modern and incredibly clean. Ruth, the owner, must keep the cleanest B&B (or hotel for that matter) that I've ever stayed in as everywhere in the house is immaculate. The breakfasts are also awesome, with a fresh melon boat being followed up by a lovely English breakfast.

Having stayed in 5* hotels all over the world, it's hard to find a B&B to match the high expectations we have as a couple. However, I would recommend the Beach House to anyone as it is an amazing place and will be returning there again next year when we go back down. As this is the first B&B that's ever had our returning custom in 10 years, this is the benchmark for B&Bs in Falmouth that I dont think anyone can touch.

Tim & Lou - Lincoln

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Strepsils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Our five day stay at The Beach House was just not long enough!! We where greeted with a very warm welcome from Ruth, the owner, who keeps such an immaculate house our room was spotless and very well equipped, the views where stunning and the bed was so very comfortable. Breakfast was served in a delightful room with more stunning views and Ruth certainly knows how to serve a very enjoyable breakfast made with all fresh ingredients. The Beach House is located in the ideal position just across the road from the beach and a short walk into the town. The property also has private off the road parking enabling you to leave the car and enjoy the many walks that there are in the area. I suppose that you could say that The Beach House is a B & B that puts some multi star hotels to shame. Just can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

We were visiting Cornwall for the first time and were very happy to find The Beach House through Trip Advisor. Wonderful location by Gyllynavase Beach. Ruth was very hospitable and prepared an excellent cooked breakfast. The room was bright, quiet and tastefully decorated with a tranquil seaside theme. There is a patio for guests to enjoy in the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ottawa-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

The Beach House was fantastic! less than 5 mins by car to the town centre, moments from the beach and great views from the breakfast room. The rooms were large and beautifully furnished. The low point was that the bathroom had no bath mat so the floor got wet after showering but otherwise everything was fabulous.
-Go eat at Bodenes and/or The Hut in Falmouth town. Food was great!!
-Breakfast in The Beach House was lovely too and the parking facilities extremely convenient.
-The bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get out of it!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#44 of 83 in Falmouth
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellington House
Wellington House
#30 of 83 in Falmouth
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#31 of 83 in Falmouth
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chellowdene
Chellowdene
#23 of 83 in Falmouth
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel
Cotswold House Hotel
#41 of 83 in Falmouth
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#9 of 83 in Falmouth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 Boscawen Road, Falmouth TR11 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a beautiful art deco residence opposite Falmouth`s main sandy beach. Most rooms have magnificent sea or garden views, all rooms are en-suite and each has been individually furnished in a fresh coastal style that reflects the perfect beach side location. Directly opposite the famous Gyllynvase Beach and a few minutes walk from Falmouth's restaurants, shops and harbour, this is the perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast holiday at any time of year. Tariff: £40-47.50 PPPP for B&B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing