We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room!!”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #47 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2008

The Beach House was fantastic! less than 5 mins by car to the town centre, moments from the beach and great views from the breakfast room. The rooms were large and beautifully furnished. The low point was that the bathroom had no bath mat so the floor got wet after showering but otherwise everything was fabulous.
-Go eat at Bodenes and/or The Hut in Falmouth town. Food was great!!
-Breakfast in The Beach House was lovely too and the parking facilities extremely convenient.
-The bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get out of it!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2008

I have been to stay in Falmouth two to three times a year since I was very small so for over thirty years now. I have stayed in various hotels of three star and above that promise alot more than they tend to deliver.
Since visiting the Beach House for the first time in April 2007 I have to say I wouldn't stay anywhere else now!
The Beach house has the most inviting and comfortable atmosphere, the decor is wonderful and it is absolutely spotless.
The owner Ruth is the most hospitable and accomodating host that you could wish for and I have to say that along with the surroundings it is she who adds to the whole experience of staying there.
The breakfast is superb and the beds are THE most comfortable I have ever slept in!! The attention to detail in the house is exceptional and Ruth clearly takes a pride in what she does.
All in all a fantastic place to stay and when I am there I never want to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KEVSMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We stayed 3 nights here in mid September 2007 and were very impressed with the accommodation. We had a large twin room which was very spacious and spotless. The whole house was bright and clean, the gardens were lovelly too. The owner was very friendly and always made time for a chat. The English Breakfast was also excellent. Even the weather was very good (for September). Ideal location for access to the Falmouth Beach barely a stone's throw away. Approx. 10 -15 minute walk to Falmouth town. A little gem in a superb location. Would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank byrdman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

I found this B&B using TripAdvisor (thanks!); helpful reviews and a link to the proprietor's website. Photos shown thereon are accurate. The weather was wet when we stayed but the house is bright and seasidey throughout. Very close to Ghylly beach, but set back just enough to be quiet. Helpful and considerate owner. Our large double room was easily equal to those in larger, grander hotels... and better than many! Water pressure in the shower could have been better, but that was the only niggle. For exploring Cornwall, this would make an excellent base.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank yogamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We spent three nights in autumn and thoroughly enjoyed it! The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. The whole buildling is decorated very tastefully and the owner is always available for a chat and very helpful directions. She also had some great recommendations on what to visit, outside of the main commercial areas.

The B&B also faces the sea and breakfast is served in a beautiful room with a view to the sea. The breakfast itself is fantastic and generous, with lots of options. We definately recommend it and will be staying there again, should we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank panos.v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gemmawilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priska G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
216 reviews
4.3 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
724 reviews
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#12 of 24 in Falmouth
1,375 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 Boscawen Road, Falmouth TR11 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a beautiful art deco residence opposite Falmouth`s main sandy beach. Most rooms have magnificent sea or garden views, all rooms are en-suite and each has been individually furnished in a fresh coastal style that reflects the perfect beach side location. Directly opposite the famous Gyllynvase Beach and a few minutes walk from Falmouth's restaurants, shops and harbour, this is the perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast holiday at any time of year. Tariff: £40-47.50 PPPP for B&B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing