We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hospitality”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #50 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Fantastic location just a few minutes walk from the beach. High standard of maintenance and cleanliness. Breakfast was delicious and Ruth's hospitality and friendliness was faultless. The only thing below perfection was the weather!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1Janey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very nice B&B decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. We had "Mussel" room which had a good view of the sea. Great location for walks along the beach or coast path.
Breakfast was very good and very nicely presented.
Would have liked Wifi as mobile coverage very poor in Falmouth but thats a minor detail.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysticmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Had three enjoyable days and nights. We stayed in the Scallop room which was bright, had a modern feel to it and was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the house. Only downside of room was the double bed which was two singles joined together, slightly uncomfortable if you want to get close in the night! if not, you won't really notice! Some comments have mentioned low shower pressure but we didn't notice, it seemed normal to us! Ruth is friendly and gave advice if asked. Cooked breakfast was good although it was served everyday the same without us being asked if we would like alternatives. Five minute walk to the beach, twenty minute walk to town centre or five minute drive. Would stay again if we visit Falmouth in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeznotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Even in the rain the view was great especially at breakfast. We stayed in Scallop - I think I said 'wow' when we walked into the room. Huge room, huge comfy bed, huge shower room, huge soft towels and fresh milk for your cup of tea and the chocolates mmm... Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious (apart from the coffee which was really weak). Thank you Ruth - we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This B&B is glorious. Beautifully decorated, spacious, clean, the breakfast was five star, and the views are stunning. Just a stone's throw from Gyllynvase beach (which you can see can gaze at from the bay window in the dining room whilst feasting on fresh melon and a full English) this place is really very special. The shower pressure could be better, but that certainly wouldn't stop us from returning. Oh, and to top it off, Ruth, is just the lovliest lady. Make this your first choice if you're staying in this part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Well presented, good location, pleasant host.
We stayed for two nights in the 'Scallop Room' and rate this as one of our better experiences.
If you want good clean quiet accommodation in Falmouth, look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Falmouth at the Beach House. It''s in a great location with views of the bay from the house. The rooms are spacious and we had a seating area which looked out onto a lovely sea view. Modern bathroom but the water pressure in the shower needs improving. The whole house is artistically and tastefully decorated with a coastal theme. The breakfast of melon, full English, orange juice and toast was good but we would have preferred to have a choice as this was presented to us each morning. Ruth was very friendly and helpful giving us information about local restaurants and things to do. We would certainly consider staying here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#44 of 83 in Falmouth
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellington House
Wellington House
#30 of 83 in Falmouth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#35 of 83 in Falmouth
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaview Inn
Seaview Inn
#17 of 83 in Falmouth
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#10 of 83 in Falmouth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 Boscawen Road, Falmouth TR11 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a beautiful art deco residence opposite Falmouth`s main sandy beach. Most rooms have magnificent sea or garden views, all rooms are en-suite and each has been individually furnished in a fresh coastal style that reflects the perfect beach side location. Directly opposite the famous Gyllynvase Beach and a few minutes walk from Falmouth's restaurants, shops and harbour, this is the perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast holiday at any time of year. Tariff: £40-47.50 PPPP for B&B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing