We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Wedding Fever”
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #9 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Our daughter stayed here with us, her brother and his French girlfriend the night before her wedding and left for the service from the hotel. Everthing was perfect, nothing was too much trouble for David and Clive - late checkout on the bride's room, the constant coming and going of hairdresser, florist and numerous friends were all greeted with smiles and enthusiasm. They even escorted Alex to the car. We are all very grateful to them. Would love to return for a more tranquil stay in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

We had an amazing 5 day Dinner , Bed & Breakfast stay here. Wow, what an incredible experience.
David and Clive make it the friendliest and warmest place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble. Right from booking in and offering a very welcoming pot of tea whils't our luggage was taken up to our room
The hotel is beautifully decorated and also has top quality beds and linen. The food is beautifully cooked and very tasty.
Nothing is to much trouble. This truely is a 5* experience

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purdybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Location is Excellent. It is a short walk for the town, a short walk from the beach and in a quiet area. The Hotel is beautifully decorated and with a very relaxing atmosphere from the moment you enter, you feel relaxed. This relaxed feel is greatly increased by the wonderful owners David and Clive. They are the friendliest people and you can tell that how important it is, to them, that you have a wonderful stay.

The breakfasts are the best I have ever had in any Hotel anywhere of any standard. We had a variety of the cooked breakfasts and each of them were perfectly prepared. The icing on the cake was a fantastic vegetarian cooked breakfast with a special local sourced veggie sausage.

The rooms were always spotless and the little extras, reusable shopping bag etc made it feel so special.

There was nothing to fault a wonderful stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offtomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The title says it all!! Our second stay at the Bosanneth and perfection again. We feel like we are part of their family, David and Clive obviously love what they do and it shows. We arrived late after a long journey to the calming care and kindness of David and Clive. We just can't wait to return and enjoy the Bosanneth again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Last August bank holiday we were lucky enough to spend 2 nights at Bosanneth with David and Clive. Having fallen in love with the hotel and with Cornwall we decided to come back for a week's break. We booked the "Balcony" room which has great views of the garden and the beach - the balcony is the most relaxing place for an early morning coffee, an afternoon read or an evening drink.! The room is beautifully decorated and has lovely extras such as dressing gowns and toiletries. We felt very at home!
We were greeted by David as old friends and made to feel so welcome by both him and Clive. Tho we had booked half board they were happy to recommend good places to eat on the couple of nights we decided to eat out. The food (cooked by David and served with a smile by Clive) is fantastic with the breakfasts so plentiful that lunch becomes unnecessary!
Bosanneth is ideally placed being 3 minutes from the beach and only 10 minutes from Falmouth town and harbour. Both made for excellent walks after dinner. Falmouth is ideally situated for exploring the gardens and coast of Cornwall and nowhere seemed too far a drive. We will remember the holiday for many things - not least the good weather! - but will treasure it for the laughs we had with David and Clive and for their evident pleasure in making sure all their guests have a good time. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

From the minute you are greeted by Clive and David you are made to feel very special guests - almost family. They are "simply the best", NOTHING is too much trouble. The Bosanneth is spotlessly clean, most of the food served is homemade and excellent. The Garden is a delight and the new summer house being erected whilst we were there should prove to be very popular. We are so looking forward to returning in July.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank vivi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We have been visiting Falmouth for the past 4 years and have found our best bed and breakfast yet.
What a delight... David and Clive were the perfect hosts in a wonderful setting where they welcome you into their home like old friends.
An experience which any discerning visitor to Falmouth should try...dissappointed you will not be...........from the tastefully appointed rooms, truly scrumptious breakfast and wonderful ambience. These two really have got it right. Thanks for a wonderful stay... we will be back

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank CareyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#73 of 82 in Falmouth
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#6 of 82 in Falmouth
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lugo Rock
Lugo Rock
#15 of 82 in Falmouth
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 82 in Falmouth
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing