We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a fantastic hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Such a fantastic hotel!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We booked Bosanneth for our wedding anniversary, based on the excellent reviews here on TripAdvisor. We stayed for 4 nights at Bosanneth, and it definitely lived up to our high expectations,

On arrival we were shown to the guests living room for tea/coffee and biscuits whilst our bags were taken to our room. The standard of decor throughout the hotel was excellent, period features tastefully mixed with modern touches.

David and Clive were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was perfect. We didn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was excellent, being a vegetarian I enjoyed the vegetarian breakfast option.

Our room was on the top floor with excellent views of the sea; the nice beach was a few seconds walk away from the hotel. Our bathroom had just been refitted to a very high standard, all of the rooms are gradually been refurbished although they are already really nice.

David and Clive were very helpful throughout the entire stay with local knowledge, and even making a reservation at an excellent restaurant (Ratho Wine Bar and Restaurant),

Our lasting impression of Falmouth was a good one, and I'm sure Bosanneth had a lot to do with that.

We recommend you try Bosanneth Hotel, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
316
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Really friendly service, most comfortable bed ever. A short walk from Falmouth Town station. Perfect for a break from hectic city life.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - Clive & David made sure that our stay had every thing we could need at first class standards.
We had booked in the recently refurbished North Room, which we chose over the sea view room which was also offered to us when we arrived.
Both were lovely, but our room, although smaller was furnished with such care and attention it was impossible to pass on - the design of our room had been done all along the theme of the North - including Snow crystal theme frieze on the tiles in the bathroom, and bed runner, and even books with North in the title on the bed side table!
It was a real home from home, lovely breakfast, comfy bed (although the room was quite warm) and lots of help on hand as to where to go , where to eat etc.
There were nice touches all over, beautifully decorated, cleaner than any hotel i have been in, and friendly welcome.
The hosts clearly work very hard to make sure it is 100% right - and that shows.
We could recommend highly and would be very likely to return should we be in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Bosanneth for 3 days for a short mid week break. We were initially guided by the good TA reviews we read. When we arrived David greeted us with a fresh pot of tea and while we drank it in the comfortable lounge he took our bags to the room. We were too late to book dinner but he asked us if we would like him to book us a table at a local restaurant. He booked it for us and as it was raining we were going to drive down to the harbour. Clive would not hear of it as he said we could not enjoy a couple of glasses of wine, so between serving courses he drove us down, that is what I call service. These guys do not stop, from serving delicious breakfasts and preparing dinner from ALL fresh ingredients and keeping the hotel in spick and span order they are on the go 24/7. David showed us round some of the rooms and they are beautifully decorated with very tasteful touches. We shall certainly be going back as it is a delightful hotel and the 2 guys running it make it one of the best places we have stayed and that includes 5 star establishments at home and abroad. They lack the personal touch that you get at Bosanneth.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2009

This is a fantastic place to stay. The service was so friendly and welcoming, and the house was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
The view from our room of the beach and the bay was great, and we could hear the waves at night too.
Breakfast was delicious and the complimentary chocolate elclairs are just the thing when you come back a bit tipsy in the evening!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubie-lou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was a combined business and leisure trip. This friendly hotel exceeded all our expectations and David and Clive were the perfect "hosts". It was like staying with old friends rather than staying in a hotel. Our room was due to be refurbished but I'm sure many hotels would like their rooms to be as good after a refurbishment!

The food was first class and even the dinner rolls were baked by David. Nothing was too much trouble. As soon as you asked for something or wanted information, it was dealt with.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

There is little to add to the splendid reviews written about this hotel ,and its owner,s Clive & David. The welcome and friendly service,as with the comfort experienced there, can only put it on a par, with a dwelling, housing family and friends. Home from home indeed. Jackie Original

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
984 reviews
3.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing