We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly gorgeous!”
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly gorgeous!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

4th visit to Falmouth to see Daughter in university, and have stumbled on the truly gorgeous Bosaneth Hotel - warmth and style from beginning to end - Clive and David are the perfect hosts in every way - the comfortable beds with the crisp white linen, fluffly towels, decor and soft furnishings chosen with a tasteful attention to detail, made our stay an absolute delight - as for the breakfast, everything you could ever want to set you up for your cornish stay! they simply go out of their way to make you feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
322
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
surrey uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had just a one night stay and found the accommodation to be of an excellent standard. On arrival we received a great welcome and we given a pot of tea and biscuits which was fantastic after a long drive. We were given advice on where to go and where to eat and made to feel very welcome. The room was great, clean, warm, lovely shower, kettle, hair dryer and great view of the sea. Breakfast was fantastic with fruit, cereal, juice, tea and coffee followed by a great choice of cooked breakfast. All delicious! A minute or so walk to a fabulous beach, ten minutes max easy walk into Falmouth. A perfect place to stay and I am sure we will be back soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Everything about our stay at this wonderfully run b&b exceeded our expectations. From the breakfasts to the decor, from the hosts to the location, we loved our stay here and will be recommending to friends. Every experience was perfect - right down to the individually named rooms, each with their own story for how they came to be named. David and Clive go above and beyond, welcoming you with open arms and a complimentary tea and coffee in the fabulously decorated lounge. When we come back to Falmouth this is definitely where we'll be staying. Hands down our new favourite, not just in Cornwall but the UK!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortiaREI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over the February half-term and concur with all the other extremely positive reviews of Bosanneth. We loved the warm welcome we received; the decor was beautiful; the bed was so comfortable; the breakfasts were superb and dietary requirements well provided for. The care and attention that David and Clive bring to this lovely guest house make it a totally unforgettable experience. We truly felt well looked after and hope to go back there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolah-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A very comfortable, upmarket B & B run by hosts who clearly enjoy what they do and somehow manage to make each guest feel special. The location is good, our rooms were decorated to a high standard and it was spotless. I highly recommend Bosanneth and hope to stay there should we be lucky enough to find ourselves in Falmouth again. Paula, Alan & Sarah.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bay room which had 2 armchairs facing towards the sea. The room was small but adeq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Once again I was blessed to be able to spend 4 wonderful weeks at Bosanneth in December 2013. A time reserved just for myself and my own needs away from the daily routine. I felt so secure and in such good hands, that I was relaxed and open enough to discover the miracles each day has to offer. Some for the first time. The warmth, kindness and openness I enjoyed during my stay here are a unique treasure and will always be cherished in my heart. When I think about this time and place I always feel like this really is „a piece of heaven on earth“. I'm deeply grateful for these precious moments in my life and I truely believe that this house will always be blessed with lots of happy guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at Bosanneth in January and everything about it exceeded my expectations. The hotel was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were fantastic, and the bed (in the Garden Room) was incredibly comfortable. David and Clive really do go the extra mile to make sure that everything is perfect.
Highly recommended; we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#11 of 23 in Falmouth
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing