We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Returned for my third stay to this very special hotel and stayed this time in the Garden Room. The standards are everything you would expect from a top class hotel, but added to that it is a place where you can feel totally relaxed and at home in its peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Much credit to the owners, Clive and David for creating this oasis, managing to successfully combine both a professional and personal touch. Love it! I am sure its charms will draw me back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
316
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. My wife and I were down in Falmouth for a couple of days and had selected this hotel as we liked it's location. The hotel itself is a wonderful old building that has been decorated exquisitely, we stayed in the Garden Room, beautifully and tastefully done (I'm so very envious!), the en-suite was made out as the garden shed - fantastic! David and Clive made us feel so very welcome, very friendly and so very caring (Can't thank them enough for their support). As well as the comfort of the hotel the breakfasts are a a feast, there is a large choice, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, but don't tell everyone, it's beautiful secret hide-away!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Major_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Bosanneth Hotel is beautifully-maintained both inside and outside. The interior decor is elegant, and the exterior garden areas are a riot of semi-tropical shrubs and flowers. We stayed in the "Garden" room ---- a king-sized bed plus a newly remodeled en suite bathroom/shower. On arrival, host Clive offered useful local advice while we enjoyed a welcome tea in a cosy sitting room. We used the hotel as a base for our visits to the many nearby famous Gardens of Cornwall (Trebah, Caerhays Castle, Heligan, etc)

For those not wanting to drink/drive, many restaurants in Falmouth are conveniently just a downhill stroll from the hotel, while a little farther afield, a seashore walk to Swanpool Beach leads to yet another seafood restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIDEOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked the Bosanneth as we liked it's location above the best beach in Falmouth. The property has some beautiful old features and is exquisitely decorated and furnished. David and Clive who run it are very welcoming. Our room was very special - The Garden Room - decorated as such, even down to the en suite bathroom being made to look like a potting shed, whilst still having all mod cons! The bed was enormous! Our room had a bay window which looked down the hill to the beautiful bay below. Breakfasts are ordered the night before with plenty of choice. Again these were beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. I cannot fault this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Falmouth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed at the bosanneth four times and just love it, all the bedrooms are individually decorated to a very high standard with lovely beds, crisp white linen and spotlessly clean.
All the meals are prepared useing local produce and served to a very high standard.
But what makes this place so special in a word, David, Clive and Hannah they are the perfect hosts, they will do there upmost to give you a lovely relaxing holiday with plenty of recommendations on places to visit if you do not know the area or just relax in there great little garden. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden also have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have travelled around the world and can honestly say I have not found a better place to stay. The hotel is beautifully appointed and everything is done to make your stay as homely and as comfortable as possible, even down to the feather toppers on the beds which made it heavenly to sleep in. The food is simple but beautifully presented and everything is the best quality. I cannot speak highly enough of Clive and Dave who are the most delightful hosts.

Room Tip: The rooms are gorgeous book early if you prefer the superior rooms which are slightly larger, howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz6423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

...but that wouldn't be fair! My husband and I stayed in August after 3 very disappointing days at St. Michaels Spa hotel and we fell in love with Bosanneth, Clive and David. And the plants. And the breakfast, the attention to detail, the Kit Kats and hot chocolate, the room...I am gutted that we didn't spent the entire week there and whenever we can arrange to go back, we will. If David and Clive want us there again, that is! :)

Room Tip: Any room will be of the highest standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
4.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing