We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
243
100
25
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
100
25
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maritime museum full english shanty festival four poster bed breakfast staff hotel is in a great location breakfast was excellent warm welcome visiting falmouth comfortable bed fresh fruit fantastic stay short walk tea and coffee making facilities the ground floor overlooking the harbour lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 378 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We are back again for the International Shanty Festival and what better place to stay than The Grove. Rooms are clean, tidy, well appointed and, with the ongoing refurb programme, get better year on year. Breakfast is a satisfying experience with plenty of choice and the staff are really attentive at all times to make sure that you have all you need during your stay. Looking forward to next years visit already.

Room tip: Good for views and people watching at the front, quiet at the back.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dick148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My wife & I were allocated this Hotel via a Rabbies tour & given a lovely ground level spacious room albeit ageing but very well decorated. We were warmly greeted & given great advice re the nearby eateries of which there are plenty, a great position for dining.Breakfast(included) was first class & the staff as pleasant & obliging as ever experienced anywhere, outstanding.We were not aware of the cost as part of the tour but we really enjoyed the Hotel,staff & surrounds.

Room tip: We had a ground floor room with private access to street & harbour views, excellent.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Great location, but the hotel is deserved fleabag status. I was given, per my request, a room on the ground floor because of a fall I took which make my foot wonky. The room had not been vacuumed, the furniture had not been cleaned in a long, long time, and the paint on the walls indicated 1 thin coat ten or fifteen years ago. There was mold/dirt in the bathroom grout, and the shower either was scalding or tepid.

This is NOT a boutique hotel. This is a hotel which struggles and tests the bounds of legal sanitation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goeffoffski, Owner at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Sorry we did not come up to your normal standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Geoffrey and his staff are very welcoming. The room was comfortable, showers nice and warm. Breakfast provided a good start to the day.
My wife and I stated there for 2 nights in April as part of a Rabbies Tour of Devon and Cornwall. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of shops and many restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank michaelV1453CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great location, lovely view, fab breakfast, comfortable bed, powerful shower and delicious breakfast!
The staff were friendly and helpful and service at breakfast was first class.
So the rooms are a little dated or tired but we really can’t fault anything, it was great for our overnight stay over Easter.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank psjdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews