We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolvean House
Nearby Hotels
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$114
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
$133
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
78
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcornish breakfastshanty festivalbreakfast was excellentshort walkoff street parkingensuite bathroomgreat hostseasy accesstown centrehonesty barmaritime museumvisit falmouthpendennis castleaccommodationharbourcornwall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a four night stay at this B&B recently and one word describes it - superb! It is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in - everywhere is absolutely spotless and well maintained. The extremely helpful hosts pay great attention to detail to make you feel so welcome. They personally greet you on arival with tea and biscuits and a chat about any special requirements, things to do in the area etc. Lots of information about activities in Famouth and the rest of Cornwall. Very comfortable beds - quality mattresses, two pillows each one very soft, one bouncy, extra bedding if needed. Offered to dry our clothes for us after we were caught in a downpour. Excellent choice of breakfasts all cooked to order and delicious. Made us lovely packed lunches for our journey home. Great location for exploring South Cornwall. Car parking available. We intend to go back again next year but hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillycat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a lovely B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Shaun and Renate are very helpful and hospitable. The breakfast is excellent - freshly cooked and nicely served. Great location for touring in the area. An easy walk to fine dining or a good pub.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Preference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Brilliant place to stay Shaun and Renate are fantastic hosts and their b&b is fabulous we would highly recommend a stay their for anyone wanting that extra special touch to their holiday we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Falmouth when we visit our Son .Many thanks to Shaun and Renate for making our stay in Falmouth so special once again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a really good Bed and Breakfast to stay at. Really nice rooms, great food, an honesty mini-bar (I liked that a lot), pleasant lounge space where we could relax, have a drink and talk. The owners were really helpful and the service was very professional. They could not do enough for us and were happy to book taxi's and even offer us a lift from time to time. This place really had everything we needed from a bed and breakfast. Nicer than many hotels I've stayed in. I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Falmouth. This place is perfect for couples and larger groups, particularly with the lounge space where people can meet before or after heading out for the evening. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the building. It was a nice room and no complaints about noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Thank you Shaun & Renate for a lovely stay in your lovely B&B, we had 3 nights there, were given a choice of room, the pick in our opinion was the top floor room 15, a great view towards the Harbour.
The room was spotless, the little extras in the room where a lovely touch, plenty of tea's & coffee ample milk & truly scrumptious biscuits which you would only expect in a 5 star hotel, the flat screen tv on a swivel made it easy to watch tv either in the chairs by the window or as you are in bed.
Breakfast was really fantastic, with so much variety on offer you could fill up for the whole day, Renate was very attentive making sure your breakfast was cooked to your liking, my wife was very pleased by the vegetarian breakfast.
The town is only a 10min walk away, 5 min walk to Gyllyngvase Beach.
We were so happy we chose Dolvean House out of many B&B's & would thoroughly recommend everyone should stay here, it is a truly great place to stay.
A VERY BIG THANK YOU again to Shaun & Renate for making our trip to Falmouth relaxed and Enjoyable.
All our very best wishes for a great future

Room Tip: go to the top!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamble47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews