We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO RELAXING....”
Review of The Falmouth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Falmouth Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Such a nice Christmas and so relaxing...food and wines brilliant, entertainments fun and lightweight, everyone working there very helpful and charming without surrendering identities to corporate imperatives. Brilliant!

Room Tip: View in advance?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisSavageKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Love this hotel and stayed here many times.
Today I met my daughter and 2 grand daughters for lunch
Food was great, especially good was the 2 lovely ladies behind the bar Aimee and Sophie Thank you for making our time at the Falmouth hotel so enjoyable xx
It was a bit strange though thinking I saw a man looking at me, which I realised on further inspection was a cardboard cut out of a man!!!!! What's that all about?
Tracey x

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed last weekend for a family party, so we upgraded our room. It is really impressive from the outside but once inside it looks like a tired boarding house.
The room had a great view but that was all it had going for it, small , no fridge, peeling and stained wall paper, dated decor, plastic sink yuck!
and a big stain on the divan, vile.
Breakfast had all but run out of fresh fruit by 9am, no glasses and no de decaffeinated tea.
Cant fault the food at the function we came for but £16 for two glasses of wine? dont mind that if i am in somewhere fab like The Tresanton, but this place needs a serious makeover to command £200 per night for a dinky little room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a traditional seaside grand hotel which has retained excellent staff service - not always the case in this competitive sector of the market. Lots of space both in the bedrooms and the public areas; two good restaurants;and decent wi-fi. We have enjoyed our stay both here and at the same group's hotel in Padstow.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room at the front of the hotel. Upgrade is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glang_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We arrived at the hotel in a raging storm, the dog was lifted of his feet by the strength of the wind. However a warm welcome and a very nice room soon made it all worth while.the food as ever was excellent, the service attentive without being excessive. Handy to be able to walk to the town and the beach just across the road. We had taken our Cavalier King Charles, Freddy with us and he had a ball. The ladies in Reception offered to look after him each evening while we had dinner and he loved it,the best was the one evening going to fetch him and the lady said"the chef has finished his shift and is teaching Fred how to do a high five" priceless
So we all had a great break and will be back.

Room Tip: We chose a sea view, well worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

On a coach trip but a coach trip with a 5 star... rooms maybe a little small and maybe a bit dated but very clean and also very well kept, The meals are always 5 star as are all the staff who a credit to the Richardson group. I would stay here again and hope to be back again soon. Thank you for a really great week.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice apartment and cottage.Used the gym and pool wich were great . Spent amazing time with Iris M.Badve . Spa@falmouth, she is a such wonderful Lady. The hotel was clean,tidy and the staff were helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. A special mention to Annie who looked after Cleaning rooms services wonderful Lady .Thank you for a great time . We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,119 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
304 reviews
4.5 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falmouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falmouth Hotel

Address: Cliff Road | Castle Beach, Falmouth TR11 4NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Falmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#8 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $118 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Falmouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falmouth's Landmark Hotel Steeped in history and with striking Victorian architecture, The Falmouth is Falmouth's first ever hotel. Situated in 5 acres of beautiful gardens and overlooking Castle beach, the hotel offers 71 individual bedrooms, stunning views, the award winning Castle Beach restaurant and an Elemis Spa... the perfect coastal hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Falmouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falmouth Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing