We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falmouth Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$236
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveler rating
525
407
188
94
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
407
188
94
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hotelsea viewcastle beachlounge baron arrivalbar menupendennis castlea bit tiredsea frontlovely hotelleisure facilitiescream teapublic roomslarge roomfollowing morninglong weekendscones
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent three great nights at The Falmouth hotel. Each night the food was excellent and there was a good choice. The breakfast in the morning was also first class, again, a great selection to choose from. We have a one year old boy and the staff were brilliant with him, always making a fuss and ensuring he was happy. The hotel has a lovely location with a great sea view and the atmosphere is ideal for couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElliotC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The falmouth hotel is an idyllic getaway for lovers, we both have hectic schedules and our stay at the falmouth hotel was just what we needed. Spending quality time together away from the hustle and bustle of life. We chose to have the privacy of dining in our suite, which we found to be an unforgettable experience, with the level of service being first class . That said we could see that there were many options available re- dining and leisure activities.The location and beautiful autumnal sunshine of the cornish riviera meant we could take gentle walks around the coast and beaches. We made excursions to neighbouring towns and harbours which gave us a sense of cornish life and pace which is very relaxing and rejuvenating, Falmouth itself has many galleries and exclusive shops selling local fare and artisan products making window shopping a joy ! would we stay again ? most certainly it will stay in our hearts as a precious time together..

Room Tip: The Castle suite is a romantic setting for a couple very much in love ! and the en-suite jacuzzi is relaxing, stimulating and there is room for two ! the views from every window are of the ocean and gardens..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This stay was our 2nd, although regular visitors to Falmouth.The Falmouth Hotel is from a bygone era. She is a grand old lady that has stood the test of time. Our room this trip over looked the garden, but more importantly the extractor system for the kitchens. At 6 am they started but you got used to the rumble and my teenage daughter slept right through!There was still tape holding down the carpet on the stairs that was there a few years ago on our 1st visit. Still I love this hotel as she has charm and personality.If you want perfect then stay somewhere else. If you want staff to be insincere with their 'Yes Sir No Sir" then book in elsewhere. The staff are there to look after you and do so professionally and discreetly . They are friendly and some are funny.Our room was always clean and tidy.The communal areas overlooked the bay and at night the ships were lit up. We stayed in one night and ate in the lounge bar. The food was lovely and filling.Breakfast catered for eveyone and again to overlook the sea is the best way to start the day! It isn't cheap to stay here, but for anyone who wants cheap there are places to stay.I could have stayed longer at another place, but its not what a "bit of spoiling" means. Downton is all the rage at the moment and this hotel is her seaside sister! Faded charm and discreet service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiscaSarah_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just what we wanted: lovely building (looks like a grand French chateau); great location; friendly, helpful staff; very nice breakfast. The rooms and 4th floor landing could do with decorating. The en-suite was a bit tired too. But the grandure of this lovely building makes it a delightful place to stay. Close enough to town to walk to all the facilities but far enough from the centre to be really peaceful - Just the sound of the waves breaking on the beach below. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: Drift off to sleep with the sound of the waves in a sea-view room at the front.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGGangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have visited the Falmouth Hotel at least once per year for the last 32 years - surely that speaks for itself!. It is currently offering excellent, friendly service and value for money and high levels of comfort. The location and sea views are superb.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecilKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews