We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast”
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Tudor Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #36 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my son to attend an open day at Falmouth University. Both rooms were well equipped and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of choice of cereals, toast, full english or just poached or scrambled eggs if you preferred. A choice of tea, coffee and juices also available. I chose coffee and was given a pot with enough for two cups in which was a bonus. The tables were well laid out and again spotless. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely two night stay here in a family room - huge comfortable bed, clean modern bathroom, large window with sea view, good breakfasts with plenty of choice and very welcoming staff. The owners were helpful and the cleaning staff were really friendly. All in all, a brilliant stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choccielocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great B&B. Stayed for 3 nights, 1st to 3rd August 2013. We asked for, and got, a room with a sea view, and were given a beautiful room at the top of the house, with a picture window overlooking Falmouth beach, with a balcony. Room was very clean and newly decorated, and well appointed. Breakfast was very tasty. Parking was easy and convenient. This guest house is ideally situated in a quiet street, but only 5 minutes walk to Falmouth centre. We would definitely recommend and stay there again. Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: ask for the the sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Due to work commitments, we could not book a hotel around Truro/Falmouth until a few days before we travelled down.... Being it was the first week of the kids summer holidays, we were sceptical about what we would be left with... We needed a family room to accommodate myself, my husband and our 6 and 4 year olds.. Luckily the Tudor Court came up trumps...

We were made to feel very welcome and our sea view room was lovely, spacious and airy. It was just a few minutes walk to the beach, the kids loved it. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and the kids were well looked after..

We would definitely come back again...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank goflyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We called in on the off chance and were greeted as though we were long term regular guests, nothing was too much trouble and the room was outstanding. If you are going to Falmouth then stay at this Hotel it is just like home from home. Our sincere thanks to them for letting us stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_forbesritte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

as a late booking never sure what you may get, but pleasantly surprised it's in a great location between the town/train station and the beach. room was spacious with everything well thought out. owners welcoming and approachable and the breakfast of a good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacems75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is also one of the few B&Bs along the road in Falmouth where so many accommodations are that has a small parking lot. Our room was clean, quiet, and well-appointed, although the decor was a little iffy. Breakfast was good and the proprietors were friendly and eager to ensure that we had a nice visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoArtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#15 of 82 in Falmouth
152 reviews
0 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#70 of 82 in Falmouth
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
743 reviews
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,261 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 55 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing