We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay , great landlady !”
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Tudor Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #35 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay , great landlady !”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed in may 2011 for a stag do , was dubious about ringing any hotel but soon as we rang the Tudor , sue was more than happy to accommodate us .From the moment we arrived Sue couldn't do enough for us , room was perfect with a great view of the sea .We went sea fishing the next day and Sue put all our fish in her freezer till the next morning . Sue even gave us a polite wake up call for breakfast the next morning when we were a bit worse for wear after going out down the town , which I could highly recommend .Overall was a great stay and will be returning this year with my wife and other couples for a similar weekend away .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at Tudor Court for three nights for a stag do after another B&B let us down on arrival.

They were so happy to accommodate us and move things round so that we could fit in. They made us feel at home, looked after us and we even saw the land lady out having a boogie in town!

Breakfast was brilliant, bar prices very reasonable and free wifi was a bonus. Just a short walk down the hill and you're at the Maritime Museum (NOT Marmite Museum, don't make the same mistake as us), and the start of the town.

Thank you so much, hope to return some time.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FubarRhubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Disappointing. Very small room - so small that if you rolled over in bed you nearly ended up with the tiny shower room (in which you could barely turn around). While most of the b&b felt clean the room felt grubby and my eyes ended up streaming after staying there just one nightl. Will not return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wombat066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed in the hotel over the weekend, with 10 guests. When we arrived we had a warm welcome from the hosts, and that kind generosity countinued throughout our stay. Thank you so much and we'll all be back one day, we wish you all the success because you deserve it, due to your hard work. Kevin

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARGIE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was such a relaxing place to stay.
We had a big king size room, with a balcony with a sea view.
It was a very comfortable room and immaculately clean. I really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the afternoon overlooking the garden and sea.
The hosts Sue and Dick are so friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome, and so do their cat.
Breakfast is superb, and really sets you up for the day.
The lounge/bar is really comfortable to relax in in the evening, or at any time. It really feels like home.
The Guest House is about a 5min walk from the beach, and about a 10min walk from the town, with lots of bars and restaurants on the marina.
There is an amazing caribbean restaurant in town that you have to try, Cribbs. The staff are so friendly and happy and it was the best meal I think I've ever had.
I can't wait to go back to Falmouth, and when I do, I will definitely be staying at the Tudor Court Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippeypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The hotel is quite nice, and Sue gave us a very friendly welcome, and accomodated our last-minute request on a busy weekend. View from our room was lovely. The noise from the water tank did not disturb us, but if you want to sleep late I would recommend a room on the lower floor, maybe without a view (?)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dom59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The staff were friendly and accomodating, and had no problem with me arriving later than planned. I was given a free upgrade from a single room to a double. The room was clean and of a good size, though the bathroom was a little cramped.

Although called a hotel, it had the feel of a spacious B&B. However, there was a licensed bar serving a variety of spirits and canned beer.

It is about five minutes walk from Falmouth Town station, and not much farther from the town centre itself, so no problems with location.

I only stayed for one night, but was a pleasant place to stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Hotel
Broadmead Hotel
#19 of 24 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosemullion
Rosemullion
#18 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lyonesse Guest House
Lyonesse Guest House
#10 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#28 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#63 of 80 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Property: Tudor Court Hotel
Address: 55 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing