We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to spend a day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent 26-acre Cornish ravine garden features a rich collection of rare and exotic plants, trees and shrubs.
Lochaber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to spend a day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been to Trebah Gardens 3 times now, each time with different family groups and friends. Some are keen gardeners some aren't but everyone had a lovely time there. The lay out of paths gives so many different views of the garden, each one is magical. We're looking forward to our next visit, hopefully during a different season. We've been wowed by a Spring visit and lost in wonder in summertime. The cafe provides a well needed rest and refreshment and the shop always has a good choice of goods for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,214
    322
    46
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A tranquil place in a gorgeous setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned home after spending a few hours in this tranquil and beautiful place, really getting back to nature. We liked most of what we saw, the carp pond, the gunnera in the lower pond and the walk through bamboo. The beach offered a different aspect and would come as a surprise to those not familiar to the place but the beauty lies within the gardens.
The only thing that spoilt it for me were the artificial orange fish on sticks going up along the stream which marred the appearance. Otherwise all in all, a very pleasant day out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alirose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. Much better than Heligan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoyed this beautiful garden very much indeed - and that despite the fact that I personally would never have gone. But now I know it's definitely worth it. And I definitely prefer it to the Lost Gardens of Heligan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Falco1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

A really lovely garden with a beach at the bottom and great views of the Helford River.
Good food at the cafe too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suze30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Such a beautiful place.
Our second visit of the week was in light rain and even then it was magical.
Very Cornish, very green, tree ferns and gunnera in abundance, beautiful streams and lakes and the bay at the bottom is lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trebah Garden also viewed

 

Been to Trebah Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing