We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tranquil place in a gorgeous setting!”
Review of Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent 26-acre Cornish ravine garden features a rich collection of rare and exotic plants, trees and shrubs.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A tranquil place in a gorgeous setting!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned home after spending a few hours in this tranquil and beautiful place, really getting back to nature. We liked most of what we saw, the carp pond, the gunnera in the lower pond and the walk through bamboo. The beach offered a different aspect and would come as a surprise to those not familiar to the place but the beauty lies within the gardens.
The only thing that spoilt it for me were the artificial orange fish on sticks going up along the stream which marred the appearance. Otherwise all in all, a very pleasant day out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alirose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,244
    327
    46
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. Much better than Heligan”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoyed this beautiful garden very much indeed - and that despite the fact that I personally would never have gone. But now I know it's definitely worth it. And I definitely prefer it to the Lost Gardens of Heligan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Falco1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A really lovely garden with a beach at the bottom and great views of the Helford River.
Good food at the cafe too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suze30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Such a beautiful place.
Our second visit of the week was in light rain and even then it was magical.
Very Cornish, very green, tree ferns and gunnera in abundance, beautiful streams and lakes and the bay at the bottom is lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Doggy Delights!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fantastic gardens, and our dogs have all been made very welcome on every visit. The reception area was full of happy canines on the day we visited, and we all had a fantastic time wandering around the beautiful lush gardens, that are a garden lover's paradise. Fantastic secrets around every corner, just as a well planned garden should be. The tide was out when we visited, so plenty of beach, although it is a popular spot and always busy with picnic-ers and children. Not the sort of beach any responsible dog owner would let their dog run about on, although our choc Lab kept all entertained swimming for his lure! We spotted great crested newts in the lower ponds, and loads of interesting birds.
Very good parking, superb shop and plant sales, some paths may not be suitable for wheelchairs as can be steep. Didn't try the restaurant, but looks very nice.
This is one of Cornwall's finest gardens, and a full day is needed to do it justice. Being able to take the dogs makes it all the more special. Thank you Trebah!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Historylovergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trebah Garden also viewed

 

Been to Trebah Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing