We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautfiul”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent 26-acre Cornish ravine garden features a rich collection of rare and exotic plants, trees and shrubs.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“beautfiul”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

lovely walk, great views beautiful gardens. a lovely way to spend a sunny afternoon with friends and family

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summertime37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,210
    320
    46
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Traditional Grand Gardens”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Loved the whole experience, a taste of rural "Country House Living" from the past with beautiful trees and plants, laid out with an eye to great views and vistas.....and a few secrets to discover! Quite a lot of disabled peole in wheelchairs on the day I visited so a lot of it seems to be disabled friendly.
Great cafe and even its own beach! (Take your swimming gear!)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrahamCoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Garden”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We called into Trebah this week and enjoyed early camellias and rhododendrons whilst the rest of the country was under snow. There was a warm welcome at the reception and the new amphitheatre, ready in 2014, looks very exciting. This garden has its own, quiet, January charm as well as the vibrant growth of summer. Don't miss a winter visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest garden in England even in January”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited this lovely spot with our daughter, 2 1/2 year and 2 1/2 week old grandsons. Lunch was delicious but not cheap. The staff were wonderfully welcoming at the reception and the cafe.
The gardens at this most dormant season were just lovely with azaleas, camelias and iris already in flower. The tracks through the garden were just the stimulus our bold todler enjoyed with loving abandon. Unfortunately we live nearly 500 miles away but would have snapped up season tickets immediately. We shall be back without doubt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Papanicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Winter wonderland at Trebah”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed overnight at the excellent St Michael's Hotel at Gyllyngvase Beach and the following day drove to Trebah Gardens. The snow had settled overnight and the trees, shrubs and sub-tropical palms in the grounds looked magical. We enjoyed a light lunch in the cafe and browsed the well-stocked giftshop. We didn't actually pay to enter the gardens as there wouldn't have been much in flower. Maybe they might consider reducing the entry price in the wintertime?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trebah Garden also viewed

 

Been to Trebah Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing