We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.85*
and up
Stand up Paddle Board Hire Package
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent 26-acre Cornish ravine garden features a rich collection of rare and exotic plants, trees and shrubs.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We loved it, the whole experience from the visitor centre to the walk through the garden decending to the beach

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,191
    318
    44
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Garden, Very Steep, and has dog mess”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a very nice garden, we enjoyed the plants and scenery in general, it is steep and once at the bottom it seems like a long journey up with a buggy, the only problem we found was dog fouling, which spoit our walk, as we needed to watch where we were treading more than looking at the surroundings.
It has a nice coffee shop, but be aware that dogs are allowed into the coffee shop, and although clean, has strict times that are rigidly stuck to, so 5 mins past the food times and you are out of luck.
It does have a nice plant sales area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ArabellaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous gardens with a secret beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Quite hard to find a reuptable garden which allows dogs, was quite disappointed the NT gardens had a no dog policy for their gardens. Ended up spending quite a bit of money to go to Trebah Gardens.

Thoroughly enjoyed myself, as did my dog. Yes the ticket price is hefty, but it is so worth it. Acres of beautiful gardens, with interesting themes. Lovely koi carp pond.

Best part was the beach! Bautiful, tranquil, and pet friendly!!! Has its own little cafe which provides ice creams and dog water bowls - travel essentials after an hour or so trekking around in the gardens!

Will definitely visit again. Loved it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Samragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We visited Trebah Gardens with our son and 2 dogs. We had a fantastic day exploring the gardens, private beach and having lunch at the cafe. It is both family friendly and dog friendly with lots to do, good food and a nice atmosphere. Excellent value for money and a recommended day out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beap186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Excellent food in the restaurant. Wide range of semi-exotic plants. Super views of Helford River from the top and back up to the house from the bottom. Nice little beach.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trebah Garden also viewed

 

Been to Trebah Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing