We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to Centre, tidy house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Centre, tidy house”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at the Yellow House. The bedrooms were of a great size and we really enjoyed the personal touches, we would have appreciated hanging space in all bedrooms though. The house was clean and relatively well equipped although bbq implements would have been useful. Although the house was suitable for 12 adults the living room could only accommodate 5/6 so wasn't very sociable. It was fine for our party because we had nice weather and utilised the outside space. Nice garden and really great location, we saw the climb up the relatively steep hill our exercise for the day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, outside space
Liked least: Lack of toilet roll for everyone when we arrived, no bbq implements, lack of hanging space in all bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunita86
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my 10 family member had a lovely stay in The Yellow house.love it as it was closer to town .instructions was clear .
Overall all my family was really happy .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shan N
1 review
“Very spacious and clean”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house, very clean, spacious and close to the beaches. Would definitely stay there again if i go to Falmouth.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely place to spend a week, whatever the weather”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a lovely week with extended family, including three children, and although the weather was variable the yellow house was a perfect accommodation regardless of the conditions outside.
The house is surprisingly room, and even as a group of 9 adults and 3 kids we never felt like we were in each others pockets. The location is also perfect for Falmouth, just a couple of minutes walk down the hill and you are in the centre of town. Bearing in mind it is a steep hill so maybe more than a couple of minutes walk back up. However, the house in within easy access of shops restaurants and attractions, without being in a busy area.
The rooms are all of a good size and a good finish. There are some odd eccentricities, but these just add to the amusement. Parking was sometimes a worry, but then it was Tall Ships weekend so everywhere in Falmouth was quite busy.
Our hosts were amazing and provided good communication and a lovely welcome pack. I would definitely recommend the yellow house to anyone visiting Cornwall with their clan.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena S
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location and a clean, spacious well equipped house”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We all had a lovely stay at The Yellow House . The rooms were all spacious and very clean
The house was in an ideal location to walk into Falmouth . On arrival there was a nice welcoming touch from Rosie who left a couple of cakes and milk in fridge which was handy
after our long journey . All in all we had a great holiday and would return .

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moodytrav...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fab place to stay, better than we had expected”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A group of 12 of us stayed which included 3 generations , the home was better than we had expected, it was spacious, clean and had all the necessities you would need whilst being away from home, including the utensils, bbq, board games, books and dvds. The house was clean and nicely presented. Location wise everything was available to get to easily, including the sites and shops. The people were very friendly and accommodating.
Thank you for the welcome cakes :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a really great couple of days, 8 people extended family and the dog. The house is really well laid out and was spotlessly clean. Only 2 minute walk down to the front but a fairly steep hill to come back. All rooms well appointed, very big kitchen and a lovely garden. I cant think of anything I would want to change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms, all very clean
Liked least: not much really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing