We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
View the Harbour from the Balcony View from the Balcony to The Roseland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
View from the Balcony
View the Harbour from the Balcony
View from the Balcony to The Roseland
View the Harbour from the Balcony
View from the Balcony
Street view. Porth Gwel showing your car parking space on left
The Bathroom
Pendennnis Castle from the balcony
The Lounge
The well equipped Kitchen
Relax on the balcony and take in the views over Falmouth town, Harbour & The Roseland
Cosy Dining.
The Hallway
View of the apartment block from below
On the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scooterbo...
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic place to stay, the apartment was amazing. Jude and John made everything so welcoming, they made our stay very special.
We loved Falmouth, lots to see and do, people lovely. Some great restaurants, and bars. Lots of local produce to try, very scenic and relaxing.
Stress is certainly not a part of Cornish life it seems.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flat in a great location”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend - Friday to Monday - and I couldn't fault a thing. The flat was spotlessly clean, well maintained, brilliantly equipped and the bed very comfortable. There's a great view of Falmouth harbour from the balcony. The owners couldn't have been more helpful - all in all a thoroughly good experience and we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, comfortable and clean
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john_ryan...
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect apartment with homely touches”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Enjoyed a 5 night autumn break in a well equipped apartment. First time in years that we have decided to cater for ourselves and this place has converted us by setting a very high standard. It has lovely touches; good kitchen equipment, décor and furnishings. Personal extras such as basket of herbs, flowers, Cornish fare and a bottle of wine on arrival. Plenty of maps, guides and information to help plan our stay in Falmouth. Very well managed with contact by mobile phone with owners. Felt very comfortable and at home in the apartment with choice of entertainment including Scrabble to occupy us in the evenings, when we chose to stay in.
Some noise from residents in the street arriving home late at night but it did not spoil our holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonmor...
Caerphilly
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5 Star Accomadation”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent Accomadation , Great location, Falmouth town centre only a short walk away. The apartment was spotless and was a real home from home .
Thank you Jude and John for the lovely Welcome Pack , wine , chocolates biscuits and scones , such a lovely touch.
We visit family in Cornwall as often as we can and have stayed in so many hotels, guest houses and B and B's although we can say without a doubt, we would not stay anywhere else ever again , only to this 5 Star Apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty K
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Without doubt the best equipped and best furnished apartment we have ever rented and we have stayed in lots over the years. The meet and greet package are second to none and great care is taken over the customers every need. The owners are to be saluted and I can find no fault whatsoever. A real home from home. We loved it and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: If I had one wish, it would be for a larger balcony but that's impossible.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scherzand...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous apartment with thoughtful and generous owners”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a perfect place to stay, everything is fresh, bright, clean and tasteful and the goodies awaiting us were much appreciated. The views from the balcony over the harbour and town are fabulous, plus it is only a short walk to the centre of town. We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the ambience of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ara
Norwich,Uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“warm week”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

enjoyed fine weather, good location, but steep walk back to flat, downstairs neighbour had noisy Saturday night party, probably others would have followed if England had stayed in World Cup.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing