We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey55...
1 review
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect for young family, they enjoy the freedom to be able to cycle and run around the area safely. Ideal location, close to Swanpool and Maenporth beaches.
No doubt we shall be booking for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review - this is so great to hear! We agree ! - Tricklebrook Cottage is perfectly situated to enjoy the grounds and gardens and peaceful setting of the development and provides a relaxing oasis following a day exploring the delights of Falmouth and further afield!! We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and look forwarding to welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsZHale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely location, beaches and falmouth centre only a few minutes drive. The on site facilities were disappointing, the plunge pool would be better described as a puddle. But the playground was lovely and in a ideal location. Now onto the house, its a great sized house, nice to have some things there for you when you arrive like dishwasher tablets and handwash, also a lovely welcome tray with a bottle of wine. The beds were comfortable enough. There were a few things that let the property down and they were the following,
Sofa needs updating, it was very worn and was uncomfortable to sit on.
Rug in living area, needs updating it looked scruffy and dirty.
The utility room stunk and needed a good tidy and clean.
The bathmat upstairs needs replacing, it was all mouldy.
When we arrived i had to mop the floors as they were dirty, by the colour of the water i dont think they were done before our arrival. We would love to return to Tricklebrook if these things are updated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Tricklebrook Cottage and that you would like to return, but of course disappointed that some things did not meet your expectations. The plunge pool is small as it is purely a spa facility. We offer our guests use of a full size swimming pool at a nearby hotel. You are correct, with your holiday coming at the end of the busy holiday season, that the sofa is now ready for updating and this is already in place. The rug however was new! And the bathmat is supplied by an external linen-hire company so we are very surprised to hear that it could be mouldy. The cupboard under the stairs where cleaning equipment is stored may well have smelt a bit frousty with a wet mop stored in there. Apologies for this. It is disappointing that you found the floor dirty as our cleaner has a high reputation on site and feedback on her work is usually excellent. We can only apologies if the floor did not meet your expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the welcome pack and wine and that you concluded that you would like to stay with us again. Thank you for your valued feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to Tricklebrook Cottage. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k870
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, nice and quiet and handy for exploring the area”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Good sized rooms and great power shower and really handy parking space close to the cottage. Lots of extra bits and pieces already in the house like ironing board, toaster, kitchen stuff and toilet rolls and cleaning materials also supplied. Lovely welcome tray when we arrived as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Kerry. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tricklebrook Cottage. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you once again and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmgrahame
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday Home and Location.”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful holiday home, Very Clean, Comfortable and well equipped. Pendra Lowth is the ideal location for anyone with children or looking for a quite holiday. Trickebrook Cottage is ideally situated near the Reception area and Children's Playground. Great for exploring the Cornish Coast and lots of lovely walks close by. Definitely recommend it. Hope to return soon :0)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you Carmel for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tricklebrook Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisvini...
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage itself had everything you would need for a self catering holiday and more. Lovely beds. Dishwasher with loads of nice crockery. We had a really nice welcome tray with tea coffee etc and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would make us that it wasn't made clear that the free facilities are obviously seasonal so there are adverts saying food served every night but everything was shut as was the plunge pool and the bar. So if I go again it would be in the summer. Other than that I would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing