We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fuel

Fuel
Ranked #12 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fuel is a relaxing & welcoming cafe serving homemade, home cooked, locally sourced breakfast, coffee, lunch & dinner 364 days a year. We're open from early until late serving an amazing range of food & drinks including Cornish coffee, beers & wines. We're proud & committed to use only local suppliers & look forward to creating some lovely coffee, cake & comfort food on your next visit
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a delicious burger and excellent service from friendly staff who seemed nothing but happy to be working there, will be back again next time I'm in Falmouth.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornish-Hols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yammyr6, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
A superb review, many thanks. Delighted you loved the homemade burger, and we look forward to seeing you again when you're back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    161
    49
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic coffe and lunch visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have been visiting Falmouth for quite a few years and am so pleased this restaurant has opened on the high street. I visited in the first few weeks of it being open and it was absolutely brilliant. I put it down to it being a new place and that they were keen to impress, however almost seven months after my first visit I am pleased to say the place is as warm and welcoming as ever and that the staff havn't lost any of there charm.
The smart modern interior mixed with delicious food and tasty cocktails really do make for a fantastic dining experience.
If you are ever visiting Falmouth and looking for a relaxed meal or just a drink with friends it is the perfect place to visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yammyr6, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Firstly, thanks for coming back to see us at fuel, and secondly, thanks for the review on here, it's v much appreciated. We're delighted that you came to visit us again, and we hope to welcome you again soon for more of the same
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fuel has a very warm welcome, very clean, and a great atmosphere. Smiley staff who can't do enough for you, with excellent cocktails! We had the prawn and crayfish sandwich, full of flavour and beautifully presented, with great portion sizing and value for money. It was our first time here today, and we will definitely be back. They know how to make a proper mojito, which in Truro and Falmouth is very hard to find! 5 starts from us :) thanks guys!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vixy-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yammyr6, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
A lovely review, thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the cocktails and the food too, it's very much appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for more of the same...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, ordered the chilli burger and it was delicious, my girlfriend had the piri piri chicken which was moist and equally tasty. The brownie for pudding was one of the best I've ever tasted, and the staff were extremely friendly, this is now one of my top places to visit!!!

Helpful?
Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yammyr6, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
What more can we say than a massive THANK YOU! A more glowing review we haven't had. We are delighted to be one of your new fave places to visit. Thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Welcoming despite the emptiness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is always nearly empty when we have walked past, but we have always wanted to try it. We are so glad that we did. Five of us went for a meal and for a while we were the only ones in there. Four of us had burgers - I had the mushroom and goat's cheese and it was amazing, as were the fries and the mocktail I had. The one guy serving was polite and talkative, making sure we had everything. The actual place inside was homely yet stylish and the best part was for board game junkies like us was that we got to play one while we waited for our food! Even little things like the fact one of us got a free drink for waiting a little longer for their meal made us wonder why this place was so regularly empty.

Helpful?
Thank TheLouLaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yammyr6, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We're delighted that you gave us a try and many thanks for the response. We've had some amazing days and nights in our short period since opening, and we've had some where there have been few around. Thankfully, more and more people like your good selves are taking the plunge and this gives us much confidence for the future. Thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Fuel also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing