We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREVOIL DIFERENT”
Review of Trevoil Guest Home

Trevoil Guest Home
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevoil Guest Home
Ranked #44 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed for just one night, we had the annex which was in desperate need of some TLC.
We were greeted by a very nice lady who was keen to please.
I cannot comment on the rooms in the main building but the "Double" bedroom we were given was only just big enough for the double bed which was very clean and fresh , there was no wardrobe just a hanging rail. The bedroom itself needed a good clean .
. The ensuite was terrible , if it had been my G/H I would have been too embarrassed to let someone use it until it had been sorted, there was also a lounge as part of the apartment ,Central heating was advertised, it was ok in the evening but not evident in the morning. The lady said that they were full which it was why we were given the annex , but there was only one other vehicle in the carpark and only two other gents at breakfast , the breakfast was presented well and tasted ok. Overall I don't think it was value for money we paid £60 for the apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

On arrival we were greeted with a pleasant Cornish welcome. The room was small but adequate as it was getting late in the day. The price was not too high for a guest house and we rested well. The breakfast was well presented but not over sized. All in all as stated the stay was worth what we paid 55 pounds but not much more allowing for seasonal fluctuations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very friendly and helpful and a comfortable stay, with a more than generous breakfast every day. We've stayed several times now and will certainly be back.
At last somewhere in Cornwall very dog friendly and also disabled friendly. Plenty of parking space available, close to the town centre and within walking distance of the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: richtig viel Platz ist im Flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raubvogel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#36 of 82 in Falmouth
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#14 of 82 in Falmouth
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#73 of 82 in Falmouth
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
216 reviews
4.3 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevoil Guest Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevoil Guest Home

Address: 25 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevoil Guest Home 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Trevoil Guest Home Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing